News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

Add to cart button doesn't work

Started by michail, November 28, 2012, 14:46:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

michail

Hi all,

I installed Virtuemart 2.0.14 (in Joomla 2.5) and added some products and categories. However, the 'add to cart' button to place products in my shopping cart doesn't work. Nothing happens when I click on it, even though I configured Virtuemart to display a popup when placing items in the shopping cart.

Also, I can't find the shopping cart in the front-end.

I am new to this, so maybe I'm missing something..

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

jenkinhill

url?

For shopping cart module, I assumed you also installed the aio component? If so ensure the cart module is published to a suitable user position in your Joomla template.
Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

bytelord

Hello,

Also check for javascript conflicts if your module is published and aio component is installed as jenkinhill sais...

Use firebug to examine your site code and styling .. also for checking js conflicts ...
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=102850.0

Javascript conflicts:
http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/wiki/General_JS-Problems_with_templates_and_jQuery
http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/wiki/JavascriptCSS_Template_Overrides_and_Avoiding_Conflicts_between_Libraries

Regards
Production: Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.14 | PHP 5.3.13
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 | VM 2.0.16 | PHP 5.3.8
Testing     : Joomla 2.5.8 |    VM 2.1   | PHP 5.3.8

- Don't Forget to mark thread as solved when it is solved!
- Please do not PM with support questions, use the forum!

michail