VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Product creation => Topic started by: marvays on April 04, 2021, 14:31:55 pm

Title: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 04, 2021, 14:31:55 pm
Hi. I have a Virtuemart store manager and I am trying to export / import product images.

After importing, I see images in the media, I see them in the product administration, I see them in other components, but I do not see them on the category page and the product detail page.

I export pole SKU, images, has media.

However, when I open the product in the administration and save it without any change, the images will start to appear. Otherwise I see noimage.gif. Why?

I tried to track the items in the mySql database I don't see any difference in the data before and after saving. What can change with re-saving?

Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: jenkinhill on April 04, 2021, 15:41:42 pm
Check that ###_virtuemart_products/has_medias = 1
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 04, 2021, 16:00:46 pm
Check that ###_virtuemart_products/has_medias = 1

Yes, I have
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: Studio 42 on April 05, 2021, 19:21:18 pm
Disable "optimise query for product" in virtuemart config and check if it work.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 06, 2021, 09:08:10 am
Disable "optimise query for product" in virtuemart config and check if it work.
Thank you for the advice. I can't find this setting. Is it in administration? Or in a .cfg file?

is that it?
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: Studio 42 on April 07, 2021, 08:58:04 am
In the first tab "shop" of the config at the bottom
"Optimise sql requests for products"
But this is only available in the latest release
If you do not see it, then your release is to old and the problem is not here.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 07, 2021, 09:07:01 am
In the first tab "shop" of the config at the bottom
"Optimise sql requests for products"
But this is only available in the latest release
If you do not see it, then your release is to old and the problem is not here.
I tried to turn it off. Cleared cache. No change.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: Studio 42 on April 08, 2021, 09:28:15 am
And if you use virtuemart to add a media; does it work ?
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 08, 2021, 09:58:24 am
Yes.
All I have to do is open the product with the non-functional image in the front-end in the administration and save it without any changes. And all of a sudden I see photos of the product.

I don't understand why I can see them in administration, in media, on ftp, in Virtumert store manager I see them. I also see them in excel like manager. I just don't see them on the page.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 08, 2021, 09:59:22 am
Of course, when I create a test in the VM administration, I see the image.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: Jörgen on April 08, 2021, 11:06:26 am
This is just a shot in the dark, Do You have this option enabled  in VM configuration ?

Enable Dynamic Thumbnail Resizing

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 08, 2021, 11:40:22 am
This is just a shot in the dark, Do You have this option enabled  in VM configuration ?

Enable Dynamic Thumbnail Resizing

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Yes, I have it turned on. Should I try turning it off?
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: Jörgen on April 08, 2021, 11:46:19 am
You could try, just to see if it makes any difference, but my guess is that it should be turned on to generate the thumbnails.

Have You tried to delete the old unused thumbnails ?

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 08, 2021, 11:58:13 am
I try everything. Turn off. Turn on. Delete. The result is still the same. In the administration I see all products with pictures. Not on the web.

I also changed the template. It didn't help.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: pinochico on April 08, 2021, 12:22:21 pm
wrong vendor ID for images - bug or wrong setup in store manager?

We have the same situation with our app Product Import for VirtueMart form xml or csv.
If we wrong setup vendor ID for images, then we see in admin, but not in FE

You can right setup or custom develop or use our app
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: Jörgen on April 08, 2021, 12:34:32 pm
I think this falls back to the store manager, ask them for help regarding this.

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 08, 2021, 13:09:03 pm
_virtuemart_medias column file_lang . . . . what is it?

manager fills me in this field "
when I delete them, everything works.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: Jörgen on April 08, 2021, 13:13:37 pm
Not sure, but as you can have different image for each language it could be important to have either empty or correct language code.

Nice that You have got it working.

Jörgen

Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: pinochico on April 08, 2021, 13:46:54 pm
yep, setup right language is basic option in our app Import product for Virtuemart too :)
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 09, 2021, 06:01:20 am
Solved.
If someone has a problem after importing images with this tool, it is caused by inserting the value "" into the file_lang column in the virtuemart_medias table.

Repair:
Code: [Select]
UPDATE j3_virtuemart_medias SET file_lang = NULL;
Because the quotation marks are meaninglessly inserted into multiple columns, I added another fix:
Code: [Select]
UPDATE j3_virtuemart_medias SET file_params = NULL;
UPDATE j3_virtuemart_medias SET file_class = NULL;
UPDATE j3_virtuemart_medias SET file_meta = NULL;
UPDATE j3_virtuemart_medias SET file_description = NULL;

I'm not a programmer and I helped myself with the MySQL manual. He would definitely come up with a nicer notation.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: pinochico on April 09, 2021, 08:45:33 am
For other:
This fix break functional for multilanguage shop with multilanguage images - use it carefoul or hire right developer for right fix.
Title: Re: Virtuemart store manager - images
Post by: marvays on April 09, 2021, 10:55:13 am
This is just a fix for the eMagicOne Store Manager for Virtuemart (https://emagicone.com/products/solutions-for-virtuemart/) bug, which you can now download and use for free. The company has completed further development of this program, so I asked about the forum here. Because I found a solution, I will write it here without further unnecessary comments so that others can know.

I wrote about the problem above. The solution is to replace the values that the program incorrectly created. This modification changes all items in the table. If you want to modify only some, you must use the WHERE parameter.
More here: http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.1/en/update.html

Thank you for your cooperation