VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Installation, Migration & Upgrade => Topic started by: Mister Paul on September 15, 2018, 14:33:13 pm

Title: plg_system_vmimport/default.php ?
Post by: Mister Paul on September 15, 2018, 14:33:13 pm
Hi,
I'd need some little help, please

- Short story:
what is the goal of this file?
plg_system_vmimport/default.php

- Long story :
I see an override of plg_system_vmimport in:
templates/my_template/html/plg_system_vmimport/default.php

And this php override is... empty (not any written line)

As I have migrated from a VirtueMart 1.1.4 version through JMigrator component, I have been wondering if it could be generated by this component. But as the file is tagged, I did intervene (I put a colored flag on overrides). But I don't remember to have modified that file in the past.

What is suppose to do the original /plg_system_vmimport/default.php file?

Thanks for your info !
;-)

PAul
Title: Re: plg_system_vmimport/default.php ?
Post by: jenkinhill on September 15, 2018, 16:10:33 pm
Is it this one (or an earlier version of it)  https://www.joomdev.com/products/extensions/vm-product-import
Title: Re: plg_system_vmimport/default.php ?
Post by: Mister Paul on September 15, 2018, 16:21:42 pm
Yes exactly!
I don't remember to have installed this plugin...
It's version 3.5. Plugin creationDate: 9th Feb 2018

What is it supposed to do?
Title: Re: plg_system_vmimport/default.php ?
Post by: Jörgen on September 15, 2018, 19:28:48 pm
Eeeeehhhh?

Jenkins gaveYou the link, the least you could do is to please read what the developer sais bout his own product ....

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Title: Re: plg_system_vmimport/default.php ?
Post by: Mister Paul on September 15, 2018, 20:01:12 pm
Yes you are right Jörgen

I was just awnsering like in a live conversation (a few minutes after Jenkins post) because "I don't remember to have installed this plugin".
So I was wondering if there were circumstances where this plugin could be "automatically" installed.
That's all.

I was not telling Jenkins "Eeeeehhhh Jenkins you were not very precise in your answer. You have to tell me more, guy"
;-)

But Yes I recognize that it could be equivocal.
And Please jenkinhill, who gave me help a few times in the past, forgive my awkwardness.
Title: Re: plg_system_vmimport/default.php ?
Post by: GJC Web Design on September 15, 2018, 23:32:08 pm
VM doesn't ever install un-asked for 3rd party plugins
Title: Re: plg_system_vmimport/default.php ?
Post by: Mister Paul on September 16, 2018, 07:59:21 am
Yes sure.
May be the commercial template I used could... but it seems not.

OK Super Heroes and Global Moderators, sorry for disturbance.
Paul