VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 + 4 => Templating & Layouts => Topic started by: annekm on March 13, 2017, 14:41:26 PM

Title: Multi-variant attributes not displayed
Post by: annekm on March 13, 2017, 14:41:26 PM
Hi,

I am using Virtuemart 3.0.18 with Joomla 3.6.5.

I am using the Multi-Variant custom fields for all my products. I have attached a screenshot of the parent product and Multi-variant custom field config.

My issue is that wherever the Product name is displayed, I would like to like the product attributes to be specified. I did some debugging and found out that the following piece of code is responsible for displaying the product attributes.


<?php
if(!class_exists('VirtueMartModelCustomfields'))require(VMPATH_ADMIN '/models/customfields.php');
$product_attribute VirtueMartModelCustomfields::CustomsFieldOrderDisplay($item'FE');
echo 
$product_attribute;
?>



But the product attributes are not displayed anywhere for me. The "if(!class_exists('VirtueMartModelCustomfields'))" returns False.

Can someone tell me what needs to be done to display these attributes? I am not sure if I am missing out any config parameters? I require these urgently as my client requires that the attributes be sent to the vendor as the attributes are requisite for shipping the right variant.

Please help.

Thanks,
Anu



Title: Re: Multi-variant attributes not displayed
Post by: Studio 42 on March 13, 2017, 16:19:45 PM
Do you have try VM 3.0.18.6 or beta release on a copy of your website ?
Title: Re: Multi-variant attributes not displayed
Post by: annekm on March 13, 2017, 19:52:01 PM
I have VM 3.0.18. Can you give me the link to download the Beta version?
Title: Re: Multi-variant attributes not displayed
Post by: Studio 42 on March 13, 2017, 22:21:17 PM
Here you can download it http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/files
3.0.18.6 is the most stable for me else Beta 3.0.19.8, if it not solve your problem, but beta need in some case to modify VM template and settings.
Title: Re: Multi-variant attributes not displayed
Post by: annekm on March 14, 2017, 05:45:56 AM
Hi Studio 42,

I updated the Viruemart version but that didnt seem to have any effect.

After some trial and error, I changed the config in my Virtuemart Multi-varaint custom field.
I set the Cart Input, Searchable to No and Use canonical link of the parent to Yes.

This seemed to work and I was able to view the attributes, though I didn't clearly understand the function of these config parameters.

Thanks for your response.