VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 => Virtuemart Development and bug reports => Topic started by: sandomatyas on April 24, 2015, 08:12:55 am

Title: Tooltip error in backend (Joomla 3 + VirtueMart 3)
Post by: sandomatyas on April 24, 2015, 08:12:55 am
If you check any list view in VirtueMart 3 backend under Joomla 3 and try to order a list by clicking on the column header the tooltip of the header displays with 100% width.
Here is a screenshot: http://i.imgur.com/T1l0IQw.png
You can't see the mouse cursor but it's over the 'Manufacturers' column header and the tooltip is too wide.
It works well with Joomla 2.5
Title: Re: Tooltip error in backend (Joomla 3 + VirtueMart 3)
Post by: jenkinhill on April 24, 2015, 12:24:03 pm
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=79800.0
Title: Re: Tooltip error in backend (Joomla 3 + VirtueMart 3)
Post by: sandomatyas on April 24, 2015, 15:12:09 pm
Sorry, you're right.
So it happens since I've changed to Joomla 3. The screenshot was made with Joomla 3.4.1 and VM 3.0.8.
I also checked the source to check the classes of the tooltip.

This is a VM3 tooltip with Joomla3
(http://i.imgur.com/54V1YwB.png)

This is a VM3 tooltip with Joomla2.5
(http://i.imgur.com/zQ0Cevi.png)

This is a tooltip with Joomla 3 Content component
(http://i.imgur.com/8yzg8J5.png)

I hope it helps
Title: Re: Tooltip error in backend (Joomla 3 + VirtueMart 3)
Post by: jenkinhill on April 24, 2015, 15:35:43 pm
IIRC some changes like that were made in order to accommodate users with older IE browsers. The tooltip shows only on mouseover so is not a problem for me.