VirtueMart Forum

VirtueMart 2 + 3 + 4 => Administration & Configuration => Topic started by: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 11:55:01 AM

Title: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 11:55:01 AM
I have installed Virtuemart  2.0.1b with Joomla Joomla! 1.7.3 Stable

The Problem what i have is the following:

I have some Products which are for free in the base configuration.

But when i go to the Product page, there is no price, just "call for price" and so also no "add to card" button.
It dissapears and also the add to card button comes back when i set a price but thats wrong for me because the product is for free.

So is there any chance that i can display the "0" or Free so that the user can add the product to card?

or is this a bug? pls help
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: PRO on January 31, 2012, 12:07:23 PM
this feature was added,

what happens when you add a price, and then discount it to 0?
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 12:12:53 PM
okay this works.. but is there also another way without the discount feature? because there is now the discount label on the product detail page
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: PRO on January 31, 2012, 12:59:11 PM
you could do a separate product template, and remove the code
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 13:24:07 PM
Quote from: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 12:12:53 PM
okay this works.. but is there also another way without the discount feature? because there is now the discount label on the product detail page

okay there is a problem with this option..

because when the customers chooses some options with the custom fields function, which costs something, the bill is in the cart after that also 0
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: PRO on January 31, 2012, 14:24:56 PM
so the base price is 0?

and then they add to it?
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 14:27:50 PM
jeah. for example this product:


Teamspeak server standard with 10 slots == for free
but there are some options:

+20Slots == +2Euro
+40Slots == +4Euro

Total with no choice= 0 Euro
with example 20 Slots = 2 Euro
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: PRO on January 31, 2012, 18:20:45 PM
do a language override of teh call for price text

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=92944.0

Then

productdetails/tmpl/default.php


Change
            if(empty($this->product->prices) and VmConfig::get('callfprice',1)  ){ ?>
<a class="ask-a-question bold" href="<?php echo $url ?>" ><?php echo JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_ASKPRICE') ?></a>
<?php }


To
            if(empty($this->product->prices) and VmConfig::get('callfprice',1)  ){ ?>
<?php echo JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_ASKPRICE') ?>
<?php }
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 19:57:27 PM
Quote from: BanquetTables.pro on January 31, 2012, 18:20:45 PM
do a language override of teh call for price text

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=92944.0

Then

productdetails/tmpl/default.php


Change
            if(empty($this->product->prices) and VmConfig::get('callfprice',1)  ){ ?>
<a class="ask-a-question bold" href="<?php echo $url ?>" ><?php echo JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_ASKPRICE') ?></a>
<?php }


To
            if(empty($this->product->prices) and VmConfig::get('callfprice',1)  ){ ?>
<?php echo JText::_('COM_VIRTUEMART_PRODUCT_ASKPRICE') ?>
<?php }

i have done that but there is now still now add to card button, just the german text of "call for price" ...
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: PRO on January 31, 2012, 20:06:54 PM
if (!VmConfig::get('use_as_catalog',0) and !empty($this->product->prices) ) { ?>


try removing

and !empty($this->product->prices)

Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: darkshine12 on January 31, 2012, 20:23:16 PM
okay this works now, i can add the product to card, but there is one little bug now left,

there is still standing Price: call for price

but i can add it to card .3


jeah .3
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: PRO on January 31, 2012, 20:52:51 PM
call for price WHERE?

product page? cart?
post links
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: Milbo on February 03, 2012, 00:34:50 AM
I am not sure, maybe a config setting is already added in 2.0.1c or it will be in 2.0.2 then.
Title: Re: If price is zero = Call for price Issue
Post by: kona333 on August 22, 2012, 08:56:07 AM
The methods above don't solve the issue at all. The final price, including custom fields, gets taken back to whatever the override is.

I can hide the call for pricing, that's easy. Changing the language file doesn't seem necessary if you just hide the entire call for pricing.

But how do I get around the override changing the custom field prices?