News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Modify plugin to set confirmed some orders

Started by supermac, February 29, 2012, 13:23:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

supermac

I'd like to set automatically confirmed the orders made with a payment named "cash" (that use standard payment plugin).

I now that is a "dirty solution" and I'm not a php programmer, but I think that to obtain what I need I should modify the php file \plugins\vmpayment\standard\standard.php (<-please confirm if that's right)
And I think I should write some rows of code into function plgVmConfirmedOrder($cart, $order) (<-please confirm if that's right)

In detail, I should check if
$this->processConfirmedOrderPaymentResponse(true, $cart, $order, $html);
returns true then I should write something that sounds like
"if payment's name is 'cash' set order_status = 'C' in jos_virtuemart_orders WHERE order_number (or virtuemar_order_id) = x" (<-please confirm if that's right)
and then exit the function returning true or false as above.

If that's right and someone support me I'd like to try...

To change the order_status I seen that Paypal plugin use the following code:
$method = $this->getVmPluginMethod($payment->virtuemart_paymentmethod_id);
$new_status = $method->status_success;

if ($virtuemart_order_id) {
    if (!class_exists('VirtueMartModelOrders'))
require( JPATH_VM_ADMINISTRATOR . DS . 'models' . DS . 'orders.php' );
    $modelOrder = new VirtueMartModelOrders();
    $order['order_status'] = $new_status;
    $order['virtuemart_order_id'] = $virtuemart_order_id;
    $order['customer_notified'] = 1;
    $order['comments'] = JTExt::sprintf('VMPAYMENT_PAYPAL_PAYMENT_CONFIRMED', $order_number);
    $modelOrder->updateStatusForOneOrder($virtuemart_order_id, $order, true);
}

May I reuse it in standard plugin?

alatak

Hi,

yes the code you gave is the correct one.