Author Topic: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail  (Read 4128 times)

Rune Rasmussen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 195
  • Is the stable release stable?
    • SYNTAX ERROR
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest ;)
Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« on: January 23, 2012, 02:46:15 am »
After some testing it seems like there is a issue with the shipment plugins and weight.
Seems like the actual shipping weight is not collected in the cart, instead it outputs per product:

print_r($this->getOrderWeight($cart, 'GR')); = 10000
print_r($this->getOrderWeight($cart, 'KG')); = 10

This doesn't change whatever unit and weight you have on the products.
Rune Rasmussen - https://www.syntaxerror.no/

Norwegian Translation Team

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2012, 18:39:40 pm »
Hi,

Looks like you are rigth. Fixing the problem.

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2012, 18:46:55 pm »
Hi,

No actually it is correct.

Quote
print_r($this->getOrderWeight($cart, 'GR')); = 10000
print_r($this->getOrderWeight($cart, 'KG')); = 10
10 kg=10000 grams

Rune Rasmussen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 195
  • Is the stable release stable?
    • SYNTAX ERROR
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest ;)
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2012, 20:32:24 pm »
No it's not right.

As I wrote, this is per product/item in your cart. No matter what weight you set on them.

There is NO 10 KG product in that cart, the product can be 1 GR and still this will show. Add two products and you'll get 20000 etc.

Has anyone really got the weight shipping working in real life testing?
Rune Rasmussen - https://www.syntaxerror.no/

Norwegian Translation Team

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2012, 08:58:53 am »
Hi,

Please show me a screenshot of your product, and the one from your shipment settings. I will try to see where is the problem.

Rune Rasmussen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 195
  • Is the stable release stable?
    • SYNTAX ERROR
  • VirtueMart Version: Latest ;)
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2012, 13:47:39 pm »
Hm ... loged in to take screenshots for you, and discovered it seems fine today.

Does VirtueMart 2 do some caching on products, even if all caching is turned of i Joomla itself? Is this a setting somewhere?

Will do more testing, but seems like it's a caching issue.
Rune Rasmussen - https://www.syntaxerror.no/

Norwegian Translation Team

techmodule

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2012, 04:57:39 am »
After some testing it seems like there is a issue with the shipment plugins and weight.
Seems like the actual shipping weight is not collected in the cart, instead it outputs per product:

print_r($this->getOrderWeight($cart, 'GR')); = 10000
print_r($this->getOrderWeight($cart, 'KG')); = 10

This doesn't change whatever unit and weight you have on the products.
I have same problem
When i change the weight unit, the total weight not change

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #7 on: August 03, 2012, 14:20:13 pm »
Hello

The function getOrderWeight convert the weight of the product between the product weight and the unit set in the shipment.

If the product weight= 20 grams, and the shipment weight unit = Kg, then order_weigth = 0.02.

From the version 2.0.8e, we have added a functionality. Log in as admin on the front end, and you will have some infos displayed
Info: weigth_countries _weightCond orderWeight:0.02 weight_start:100 weight_stop:2000 result:0

I hope those infos can help you to better find out why no shipment is selected

techmodule

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: Shipment plugins and weight - Fail
« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2012, 18:51:06 pm »
Hello

The function getOrderWeight convert the weight of the product between the product weight and the unit set in the shipment.

If the product weight= 20 grams, and the shipment weight unit = Kg, then order_weigth = 0.02.

From the version 2.0.8e, we have added a functionality. Log in as admin on the front end, and you will have some infos displayed
Info: weigth_countries _weightCond orderWeight:0.02 weight_start:100 weight_stop:2000 result:0

I hope those infos can help you to better find out why no shipment is selected
dear atalak
Thank for your reply
And i have some question
1. how can i "Log in as admin on the front end, and you will have some infos displayed
Info: weigth_countries _weightCond orderWeight:0.02 weight_start:100 weight_stop:2000 result:0" , can you give me a detail guilding.
2. what the fuction to get the total weight in the Vm Cart? I have install the pro_ship plugin, but it can not get the total of the weight in VM cart.
Thank you so much