Author Topic: Bug (??) in register and buy  (Read 2127 times)

sahaldau

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Bug (??) in register and buy
« on: August 10, 2012, 12:00:23 pm »
Hi friends!

I am using Joomla 2.5.6 and VM 2.0.8e

I have a problem but i don't have found any solution for it.

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/4746/imp1.jpg

When you are buying a product and you are unregistered, the system goes to this page where you can login (if you have been registered previously) or you can register in the system.

http://img859.imageshack.us/img859/3162/imp2i.jpg

Now, if you try register and buy with 'bad info' (like a bad email) the system shows in the next page the information you have entered but you aren't registered in the system. This information shouldn´t be showed but it is showed.

http://img542.imageshack.us/img542/4035/imp3.jpg

Furthermore, if you login in the system with other user, the previous information continues being showed and the system doesn't show the registered user's information.

http://img641.imageshack.us/img641/9792/imp4a.jpg

Sorry, but my English isn't good... Thanks!

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2012, 20:51:55 pm »
hi sahaldau,

Do you have a link to the website? As great as your images are, they don't really do much to help us debug you issue.

ivus

sahaldau

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2012, 15:35:48 pm »
Hi ivus!

Thanks for your answer! I do the steps in localhost and in a free server (000webhost). If you do the steps I said on the post in your own virtuemart you will see the user's data like he was registered, but he isn't it.

Thanks!

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2012, 15:54:23 pm »
Hi sahaldau,

Unfortunately it's not as simple as that.

There are numerous configuration variations, module variations, plugin variations, template variations and server setup variation between our two systems that makes the outcome different, so simply following your steps does not help you any further.

Did you think perhaps that if this issue was the norm as you suspect, there'd be a 1000 responses on how to fix it? I can tell you now that this isn't the case on my system.

So you say you done a test on both localhost and 000webhost and it yielded the same results? And why can't you provide me with the 000webhost link? I don't need the login access, just a link to run through "your steps".

sahaldau

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2012, 16:21:10 pm »
Sorry, I forgot the link! This is it

http://madadami.site11.com/index.php/productos

Let me know if you need something else. Thanks!

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2012, 16:34:17 pm »
Quote
Acceso denegado! Su cuenta ha sido bloqueada o sera que no la ha activado todavía.

I can't get past the registration process. Please approve my "realuser" user so I can continue to test.

Cheers

sahaldau

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2012, 16:41:42 pm »
You have the "realuser" activated now. Thanks!

ivus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 534
  • - YAY me... proud member of the 500 club...
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2012, 17:49:11 pm »
Hi sahaldau,

The only thing I can see that is different between my system and yours is the after registration process. I'm not sure how you've configured your system (both Joomla! and VM), but after I create a fake user account I am forwarded to the cart page where my erroneous data is displayed just like yours, but this user has been temporarily logged in (a session has been created even though I haven't activated my account yet). Because the cart data and user data is stored in a session, in order for me to log in as someone else, I must first LOG OUT (wiping the session clean) before I can log in as the real user.

So you see, I don't have the same issue as you. I suggest you check how you've set up the user registration method, the cart config and probably also your session handler in the global config. I use database session handler.

Good luck.

sahaldau

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Bug (??) in register and buy
« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2012, 17:57:59 pm »
Thank you so much for your time and your dedication!! I will check and I will probe all you have said.
Thanks a lot!!