News:

Support the VirtueMart project and become a member

Main Menu

Unable to disable "Use only as catalogue" mode

Started by Ms Lyndsey, March 14, 2012, 03:05:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ms Lyndsey

I am using Joomla 2.5.2 with VM 2.0.2.  When I first added VM to my website, I was using it in catalog mode only, with the intention of disabling that feature once I got all my products added with their prices..  Now that all my products have been added, I have gone back into the "Configuration" on VM and unchecked the "Use only as catalogue", and saved it.  However, my prices are still NOT showing on the product pages. So it appears that once you enable "Use only as catalogue" you can't disable it . .  is that correct??

I did not have this problem (or any of the other problems that I am having with VM 2.0.2) with VM 1.1.6.

Thank you.
Ms Lyndsey, Owner
PgL Publishing & PgL Publications 

earthrat

I am just learning all this too so my answer may or may not be correct but worth a try. In the configuration go to the templates tab and make sure that Using the product Scripts is checked. I found other functions in this same area that require this to function.

Ms Lyndsey

Unfortunately, that is checked.  I'm still not sure what is going on.  The prices were all showing before I enabled the "Use only as catalogue" feature.  When I checked that feature, the prices didn't show anymore, but even though that feature has been unchecked and saved, the prices still do not show on the front end.  The website is: http://pglpublishing.com/publications.

Thank you  earthrat.

Lyndsey
~~~~~~

earthrat