News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Unable to save the picture location

Started by Bibick, March 01, 2012, 20:51:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bibick

I'm new to VM 2.0.2 with Joomla 2.5.1 Having a lot images (more than 16'000), I've uploaded them into images/stories/virtuemart/product/

But on the Image tab of the product, if I write the url of the image and click on save, the url is not saved and return to the default value "images/stories/virtuemart/product/"

Any idea ?

Many thanks

[attachment cleanup by admin]

Milbo

YEs, I should remove it or set it on read only. It is ignored for safety reasons. It is a feature for the upcoming multivendor.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member

Bibick

Thank you Milbo. But I'm not sure to understand. What should I do to be able to save the image URL ?

Bibick

I'm still blocked with this problem, unable to save the link of the picture. I can't believe there is no solution ! What did I wrong ? Any help ? Many thanks in adavance.

Attached is a pdf with more details.

Yves

Joomla 2.5.2  & VM 2.0.3 (same problem with 2.0.2)

Bibick

Any help ? Someboy knowing how to link a picture ?

Janjicar

Go to Virtuemart then click on Shop---->Media files---> Sychronize Media Virtuemart
then u have all pictures ;)
and every time u upload it u need to do that

Say did helped u that ;)

Bibick

Thank you for the tip. I get an error: "Script time too short" (i have about 16'000 images)

Bibick

No more help needed, I give up VM 2 after years of happyness with the version 1 :( The version 2 should not have been released before stability, documentation and functionalities working ...

mmatth

Hello i read this and i have exact the same Problem.