Author Topic: [SOLVED] Checkout by stages  (Read 4611 times)

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
[SOLVED] Checkout by stages
« on: February 28, 2012, 15:34:42 pm »
 Hi,

probably i'll sound silly, but... how could i have stages for the checkout instead of a one page checkout? my client want it in stages and i have no idea how to configure it. Isn't a button or config in the BE to select what king of checkout u want? something simple like prestashop.

Or, can someone help me to achieve this?

thanks.
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2012, 19:04:27 pm »
There is a config setting in the BE
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #2 on: February 29, 2012, 09:27:49 am »
you are right. must be some override of my template that i can't find.

thanks Milbo!
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #3 on: February 29, 2012, 10:15:18 am »
I disable my template override and in the BE I've set it to stages like the attachment, but when i click on "Show Cart" in the VM Cart module it takes me directly to stage 4! (see the other attachement)

where are the other steps?


[attachment cleanup by admin]
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #4 on: February 29, 2012, 16:59:47 pm »
This is when you already entered the data of the other steps.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2012, 11:31:21 am »
Couldn't i select for example:

Step 1: Register or Login
Step 2: Cart Chekout
Step 3: Select Shipment
Step 4: Select Payment

Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10000
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2012, 11:59:03 am »
Why you want to select shipment, when only one shipment is fitting? then it is autoselected, you must disable the autoselection in the BE
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2012, 19:47:49 pm »
mmmm...ok, i have only one because the site is in testing mode.

Thank you Milbo!
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

rustle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Mad love for the VM project
    • Independent Development
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2012, 16:55:35 pm »
I would also like the ability to select the steps

there must be a way to pull this off no?

would we have to create our own menu?

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2012, 12:25:46 pm »
but, my client want login/registration selection in an independent step, not at the top of the cart, neither billing/shipping info. I think VM1 had it that way, no?

how can i set that logi/selection in and independent step? The thing is:

Step 1: Cart
step 2: Login/registration selection
step 3: Billing/shipment info
step4: thanks for shopping!!

is this posible with VM2? Personally i prefer one page chekout but you know clients...
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2012, 09:14:41 am »
Could be this implemented in 2.0.3? the posibility to have a "register/login" step as in VM1?
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

MichaelStevens

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: [SOLVED] Checkout by stages
« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2012, 22:45:31 pm »
The checkout process was not designed with usability in mind. The only checkout process I can think of worse then this is godaddy, but they have a ton of extra steps to sell you stuff. This has extra steps for nothing

So disappointed the developers dont agree

DaggaTora

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 253
Re: Checkout by stages
« Reply #12 on: April 24, 2012, 18:56:48 pm »
*bump*

Could be this implemented in 2.0.3? the posibility to have a "register/login" step as in VM1?
Joomla 2.5.17 | VM2.0.26d | PHP 5.3.28

admiss

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0.26 d
Re: [SOLVED] Checkout by stages
« Reply #13 on: March 04, 2014, 13:35:09 pm »
Hi ,

Is it possible that "Show checkout steps" is missing from 2.0.26d?

In Checkout Settings I only have
Display modal popup upon 'Add to cart'   
Show related products in the popup   
One Page Checkout enabled   
Must agree to Terms of Service on EVERY ORDER?   
Show Terms of Service on the cart/checkout?   
On checkout, ask for registration   
Only registered users can checkout   
Show product images
Default Order Status to create an invoice
Default Order Status to send email to shopper
Default Order Status to send email to vendor
Language Javascript Fix
Allow Administrators to change the current Shopper
Default delivery date

rustle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Mad love for the VM project
    • Independent Development
Re: [SOLVED] Checkout by stages
« Reply #14 on: March 04, 2014, 17:08:04 pm »
Hi Admis

I would presume the easiest way to achieve this would be to manually code your interface design in a template override