Author Topic: Modal Box on image display  (Read 4342 times)

melina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Modal Box on image display
« on: February 21, 2012, 22:04:57 pm »
Hi everybody!

I am building an ecommerce site with Joomla 2.5 and Virtuemart 2.
When you go to the product details page you see the main image for the product and then the other images below, smaller.
Now, when you click on the images it opens a pop up with the image larger and the close button BUT it doesnt show the prev and next to see the rest of the images. This means that for seeing all images you need to open and close each one separated... definitively boring and deal breaker for a customer.
I found out that vm its apparently using Modal Box for this, witch doesnt have function or images for next and prev. I also found something called Fancy Box on the files, witch seems to have the function and the images.

So the question is: does anybody knows how to add next and prev to the modal box OR how to change modal box for something else for image display? Maybe I can use some other thing here?

I attach images of how it is now.

Thank you SO much!

[attachment cleanup by admin]

charles99

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2012, 03:03:39 am »
everyone that updated their VM 20 to VM 2.0.1 A-N is having the same problem... 

melina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2012, 13:36:42 pm »
I had first VM 2.0 and the problem was already there. I changed to VM 2.0.1 H but it is still the same. So the problem came from VM 2.0.
I am desperate, it doesnt work well having an online shop with this issue when you have products with many, many pictures... =(

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27457
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2012, 10:45:16 am »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

melina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2012, 12:50:30 pm »
Thanks but that gives a fatal error: Fatal error: Class 'VirtuemartControllerAccesorios' not found in /home/content/m/o/s/mosharequipe/html/shop/components/com_virtuemart/virtuemart.php on line 99

Not working... =(

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27457
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2012, 13:40:52 pm »
Are you using VM2.0.1e or later?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

melina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2012, 14:31:05 pm »
Right now I am using VM 2.0.1 H

charles99

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2012, 13:20:36 pm »
Don't use the file but copy the code yourself....   For whatever reason the file generates a error so just copy the code.  Also you might have to adjust the size of your images also... 

melina

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2012, 13:25:50 pm »
I never used the file. I did exactly that, copied the code and paste it. It gives me and error on the php, I fix that error, it gives me another.... not working at all...

charles99

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2012, 13:36:15 pm »
I am using the code and its working for me...  Shoot Gruz an IM and see if he can assist you.  Because he came up with the fix... and make sure to send him the error you are getting...

charles99

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Modal Box on image display
« Reply #10 on: February 24, 2012, 13:56:36 pm »
If you got modal box working I would just use that for now until they release a stable version of VM 2.0.2.   Some people don't have that working right and I know you want to add the next & Pre to your shop but the fix I outlined was for the the problem that everyone seem to be having when both pictures are showing on the product page small image and big image.  That fix has the features you are seeking so you might have to play with the code to get what you want...