Author Topic: vmError: $link["view"] is empty  (Read 6553 times)

patrik60

  • Guest
vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« on: February 17, 2012, 15:38:49 pm »
I get this message above on every Joomla site when logged in as administrator.

Regards Patrik

Joomla 2.5.1 VM 2.0.2 rev 5467

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4325
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2012, 23:23:35 pm »
DO you have add a menu link to frontpage of virtuemart 2 ?
If you want real sef you must add some menu link in joomla
ANd at same this remove this vmerror ;)
If not then we help you ...

patrik60

  • Guest
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2012, 00:46:49 am »
I do not exactly understand what you mean. I have added a menu link as for every other component. When I'm not logged in this message is not visible. When I'm logged in as a normal user this message doesn't appear either. It is only visible when I'm logged in as administrator.

Fintan

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 128
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2012, 08:22:40 am »
I am getting exactly the same issue in Joomla 2.5 and vm 2.0.1k

patrik60

  • Guest
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2012, 14:38:15 pm »
Ok, it's a SEO problem. When SEO is disabled, this message disappears. It's funny, that it only happens, when the admin (super user) is logged in.

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2012, 17:52:06 pm »
Is there a fix for this?

patrik60

  • Guest
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2012, 16:20:14 pm »
Once again:

Is there a fix for this??


Just deleted the following lines in components/com_virtuemart/router.php , about line 863:

Code: [Select]
else {
vmError('$link["view"] is empty');
}


I know it makes no sence. But it makes as many sense as

Quote
Go in your virtuemart entry of your joomla menu... and store it again... it has somethign todo with the sef and the joomla menu item stuff.

Because it appears all the time again. I don't want to do this every three days.

uglyfashion

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2012, 00:09:51 am »
Is there a non-hack fix for this? 

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10036
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2012, 08:45:16 am »
Give the link, which makes trouble.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #9 on: August 26, 2012, 15:45:12 pm »
Give the link, which makes trouble.

There is no 'link' it shows on the entire site when logged in as an administrator.

fire47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #10 on: August 26, 2012, 15:52:20 pm »
Is there a non-hack fix for this?

Agreed, this is a BUG that needs fixed, not just some hack to get rid of the message.

Lenfitz

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #11 on: December 28, 2012, 00:56:19 am »
Just upgraded to VM 2.0.16 and bingo the error comes up again the same as it did in 2.0.14.

vmError('$link["view"] is empty');

must remove from router.php in components/com_virtuemart/router.php to get rid of it.

Please fix this issue...

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27721
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: vmError: $link["view"] is empty
« Reply #12 on: December 28, 2012, 13:02:00 pm »
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.8.0 10314 on Joomla 3.9.16 PHP 7.0.33