Author Topic: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button  (Read 4322 times)

cs071372

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« on: September 05, 2016, 17:13:02 pm »
Hi all,
i face a problem with the "checkout now" button in Virtuemart 2.6.10. In the shopping-cart page the button is not clearly displayed, you can only see half of the button and its letters. I have an attached photo to see.
Does anyone know how i can change it so i can have the whole button?

Best

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10440
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2016, 18:19:49 pm »
It will be simple css but without a live url impossible to help
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

cs071372

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2016, 18:45:16 pm »
Hello,
here is the URL where you can see my problem.
http://www.opersis.gr/index.php/shopping-cart

thanks in advance

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10440
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2016, 19:21:37 pm »
give it some height

.vm-button-correct {
  height: 55px;
}
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

cs071372

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2016, 20:22:05 pm »
Could you please give me the path that i can find that piece of code?

thanks

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10440
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2016, 21:29:09 pm »
css works anywhere...  put it in the last loaded css file

or stick !important after it..   basic stuff that you can find in seconds on Google 

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=73348.0
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

cs071372

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2016, 11:11:04 am »
Hi again,
i found the location, i did put the height at 55px, refreshed, but nothing happened. This is what it looks like:

.vm-button-correct
{
    text-transform: lowercase;
    letter-spacing: normal !important;
    height: 55px !important;
}

Am i doing something wrong?

thanks.

GJC Web Design

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10440
  • Virtuemart, Joomla & php developer
    • GJC Web Design
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.6.8
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2016, 11:40:56 am »
GJC Web Design
VirtueMart and Joomla Developers - php developers http://www.gjcwebdesign.com
VM3 AusPost Shipping Plugin - e-go Shipping Plugin - VM3 Postcode Shipping Plugin - Radius Shipping Plugin - VM3 NZ Post Shipping Plugin - AusPost Estimator
Samport Payment Plugin - EcomMerchant Payment Plugin - ccBill payment Plugin
VM2 Product Lock Extension - VM2 Preconfig Adresses Extension - TaxCloud USA Taxes Plugin - Virtuemart  Product Review Component
http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/67210
Contact for any VirtueMart or Joomla development & customisation

cs071372

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2016, 14:54:21 pm »
I didnt get that this forum is just for super programmers! Next to my name you can find the word "Beginner" , in case you dont see it! Please--

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: How to change the size of the "checkout now" button
« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2016, 15:19:32 pm »
if your going to use extensions like JCH Optimise then at least read the directions on how to use them!

And even more important for "beginners".

And I would add font-size: 18px;  to the css
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29