Author Topic: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category  (Read 5216 times)

outersquare

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« on: February 08, 2012, 16:39:15 pm »
Hey,

I seem to come across a fatal error when trying to configure my currency as well as my products? Please see the attachement.
The error is Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/modernda/public_html/mdh/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/views/category/tmpl/default.php on line 75
and Fatal error: Call to a member function getListFooter() on a non-object in /home/modernda/public_html/mdh/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/views/category/tmpl/default.php on line 140

The same Fatal error occurs when trying to configure my currency of choice : Fatal error: Call to a member function getListFooter() on a non-object in /home/modernda/public_html/mdh/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/views/currency/tmpl/default.php on line 119

I am using Joomla 2.5 and this is from a fresh install with no modifications. Any suggestions?

Thank you in advance.

[attachment cleanup by admin]

chadgarber

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • Garber Consulting, Inc.
Re: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2012, 20:58:05 pm »
Anyone? I am having similar error
Chad Garber
Web Developer/Computer Support
770.639.4847
Garber Consulting, Inc.
http://garberconsulting.net

ama991

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2012, 09:19:11 am »
I'm getting the same errors as well. Someone please help. I'm using Joomla 2.5.1 and VM 2.0.0

hartleyheaton

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2012, 11:37:59 am »
I too am getting a similar error with the same configuration, Joomla 2.5.1 and Virtuemart 2.0. I have tried it on a local machine running xampp as well as an online server - same result.

The problem occurs whenever I try and add or amend any of the configuration items (Shipment Methods, Payment Methods, Currencies etc) Errors that show up in xampp when trying to add a country are:

Notice: Undefined property: VirtuemartViewCountry::$pagination in administrator\components\com_virtuemart\views\country\tmpl\default.php on line 39
Fatal error: Call to a member function getResultsCounter() on a non-object in administrator\components\com_virtuemart\views\country\tmpl\default.php on line 39


enrique@taxbliss.com

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2012, 19:04:34 pm »
Same problem here
any solutions?

administrator\components\com_virtuemart\views\category\tmpl\default.php on line 75
administrator\components\com_virtuemart\views\category\tmpl\default.php on line 140

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27942
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2012, 23:27:40 pm »
All the above are fixed. Why not try the version being developed to work with J2.5 and assist with identifying more issues? http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=96945.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart 3.8.7 10374 on Joomla 3.9.23 PHP 7.4.12

outersquare

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2012, 06:09:04 am »
Hi all, I have since resolved this issue. Basically the error appears when using Joomla 2.5. I just reinstalled my site on Joomla 1.7 and the errors have since disappeared.

Ry

hartleyheaton

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Fatal error when trying to configure currency and category
« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2012, 11:03:24 am »
Thanks very much, I have updated to 2.0.2 (using the link on the message mentioned) and so far this seems to have solved the problem.