imageknitting

Author Topic: VirtueMart 2.0.1  (Read 9019 times)

pugwash94

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
VirtueMart 2.0.1
« on: February 04, 2012, 07:07:49 am »
I have just installed / upgraded to VirtueMart 2.0.1

I now get the following on all VM Modules

Warning: Illegal offset type in isset or empty in /var/www/vhosts/crmsaw.co.uk/httpdocs/libraries/joomla/application/menu.php on line 127

and nothing works in frontend of VM - any suggestions?

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5219
  • VM2 ready to take off
    • VM2 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2012, 09:02:58 am »
Go in your config and store it one time, should solve it
Seminar/Workshop for virtuemart by the core team http://extensions.virtuemart.net/certifications/certification-of-virtuemart-2-detail
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

smithy73

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2012, 07:05:20 am »
Aplogies for the post dig.....
I'm getting the same error  (V2.0.1 K and J1.5.25)

Go in your config and store it one time, should solve it

Could someone explain this to me like I'm a 3 YO ?  ;)

Many Thanks in advance.
Smithy

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9884
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2012, 10:08:59 am »
Aplogies for the post dig.....
I'm getting the same error  (V2.0.1 K and J1.5.25)

Go in your config and store it one time, should solve it

Could someone explain this to me like I'm a 3 YO ?  ;)

Many Thanks in advance.
Smithy


go into vmart configuration, and hit "save:
"Banquet Tables Pro"
I do NOT do development work for hire.
My Custom Field Plugin Now with =Price
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=99678
My Shipping Plugin
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=100630.0

smithy73

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2012, 07:21:37 am »
Thanks guys - tried that to no avail.
Any other thoughts ?

I've inherited the site so I might try a clean install and see if same happens.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9884
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2012, 09:05:08 am »
smithy, after looking at the error, and it refers to the menu items.

Have a look at the menu items to vmart.

Make sure they are correct
"Banquet Tables Pro"
I do NOT do development work for hire.
My Custom Field Plugin Now with =Price
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=99678
My Shipping Plugin
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=100630.0

jcyphert

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2012, 05:26:45 am »
My upgrade in doing the same thing. I removed the menu Irene and r added it but still no go. I also saved both the config and the store setup

flexconcept

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Here the same problems with Virtuemart 2.0.2... Saving the config did not do the trick.
The only way to hide the error is to add in .htaccess : php_flag display_errors off

But that does not make the error goes away. It only hides it...  Any solutions??

Warning: Illegal offset type in isset or empty in menu.php on line 127

Kind regards,  Evert
Flexconcept

jenkinhill

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 19840
  • UK based web developer & consultant.
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2012, 08:28:15 am »
That is not an error - it is a warning about code which may or may not work with the next major update of PHP  Like http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=98230.0

And because of possible confusing error reporting in Joomla there is a switch in Joomla configuration/server to set the required level of error reports.
Kelvyn
Jenkin Hill Internet,
Keswick, Lake District

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

VM Versions before 2.0.22c are insecure. Click for info.

Currently using VM2.6 on Joomla 2.5.19 PHP 5.4.21

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5219
  • VM2 ready to take off
    • VM2 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Hmm but nasty, I dont get it. Maybe it is a joomla error? I mean, it is in joomla library.
And for which modules it does appear? really for all modules? When someone is eager to contact me, I may take a look via skype. Posting your php version may also help.
Seminar/Workshop for virtuemart by the core team http://extensions.virtuemart.net/certifications/certification-of-virtuemart-2-detail
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

mm688

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.2
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2012, 10:13:30 am »
Hello,

I have the same problem when i make a research with the module vm_virtuemart_search :

Warning: Illegal offset type in isset or empty in /www/libraries/joomla/application/menu.php on line 127

What I can do what for resolve this problem ?

Thanks for all, and sorry for my english !  :)

smithy73

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2012, 17:14:11 pm »
The server I have is running VM2.0.1 K, J1.5.25 and PHP 5.2.17.

Hope this helps.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 5219
  • VM2 ready to take off
    • VM2 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2012, 17:46:29 pm »
Yes immediatly update to the latest version ! ! Core and AIO !
Seminar/Workshop for virtuemart by the core team http://extensions.virtuemart.net/certifications/certification-of-virtuemart-2-detail
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

smithy73

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #13 on: February 29, 2012, 06:56:01 am »
OK now I'm a little more worried.
Upgraded to VM V 2.02 - no change.
All Virtuemart components, plugin and modules uninstalled. Including 3rd party.
Deleted relevant folders via FTP.
Reinstalled VMart 2.02 Core and AIO, Cleared the DB's.

No Change.  ???

The only way to hide the error is to add in .htaccess : php_flag display_errors off

Happy to settle for this alternative at the moment. New .htaccess or existing - path ?

Any help - much appreciated.

Many Thanks
Smithy73

smithy73

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #14 on: February 29, 2012, 08:11:28 am »
OK so - some progress.
A bit of two steps forward - one step back.

Could this fix be so simple as to turn off the Search Engine Friendly URLS in Joomla?
Well thats what I did - and functionally seems to be working fine.  :D
Turned the SEF back on and errors came back.  :(

Am I missing something ?
How do I get my URLs back to SE Friendly ?

Many Thanks

VirtueMart Forum

Re: VirtueMart 2.0.1
« Reply #14 on: February 29, 2012, 08:11:28 am »