News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

Can someone point me in the right direction for css styling

Started by rama.olson, February 01, 2012, 08:04:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rama.olson

First off - I'm running joomla 1.7.4  and virtuemart 2.0

I'm new to this and am having trouble fixing some css styling issues.  I use artisteer to create my templates but they don't seem to play well with virtuemart.  I applied a basic template to my joomla site and now the modules in the left side bar don't work right.  They should be the little collapsible boxes that you can click on to open but the script isn't working.

Then I'd like to be able to change the big green add to cart button to the same color as my menu buttons but I don't get where I should make css changes like that.

My website is at www.nefariousxo.com

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

tobisagt

jenkinhill

Kelvyn
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Retired from forum life November 2023

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

rama.olson

Thank you that's a ton of help!  I can see how to make changes to the css styles now but I don't understand why the VM modules aren't displaying properly.  Maybe I need to fix a link to a .js file or something?  I attached a picture of the modules working in the beez template and a pic of them on my site.

Any ideas how I can fix these?

joomla 1.7.4, virtuemart 2.0
website - www.nefariousxo.com

[attachment cleanup by admin]

rama.olson

Well I'm going to move on and uninstall virtuemart for now.  Maybe when I get a little better at fixing issues like this I'll give it another try.  The link to my website won't be valid anymore but if anyone has any advice about the issue from the pics I attached I'd still appreciate it.

Thanks!

PRO

Quote from: rama.olson on February 01, 2012, 21:16:20 PM