Author Topic: How do you add a drop down list?  (Read 2724 times)

dazd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 112
How do you add a drop down list?
« on: January 22, 2012, 23:35:41 pm »
Hey all,

Confused about VM 2.0. On Virtuemart 1.1.7 you can click on a product go to Product Status and then add a new Attribute which is a drop down list, I use it on everyone of my products. However, I can't figure out how to do this in VM 2.0 and does VM 2.0 come with any other Attribute options???

Thanks!

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10400
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

dazd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 112
Re: How do you add a drop down list?
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2012, 06:02:24 am »
So there is no more drop down attributes in VM 2.0 like there is on VM 1.1.7?
No text field option? Radio button? Check boxes?
Confused, It has to have it just can't figure it out......

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10400
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: How do you add a drop down list?
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2012, 10:59:00 am »
read the 2nd post
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=90833.msg298101#msg298101

and there is a text imput plugin in the core.

checkbox plugin has not been developed yet
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)