Author Topic: states not showing up  (Read 2593 times)

rflores2323

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
states not showing up
« on: January 21, 2012, 00:21:12 am »
I just downloaded VM 2 and have joomla1.5

For some reason my states are not showing up in any of the boxes they are suppose to.  For instance in SHOP> Additional INfo>STATE>  nothing shows up

I go to configuration>countries>united states and its published.  I then click on states and all the states are published.

what is weird however is that the state (3) code shows only two letters (i.e. Alabama shows AL)  and the state (2) code shows 3 letters (ie Alabama shows ALA)

any help please.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10338
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2012, 03:38:00 am »
no help without a url
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

rflores2323

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2012, 15:35:02 pm »
my site is rflores2323.com

do you need admin access to backend?

Also I cannot get the shipping to come up.  I have added a shipping method but when I try to checkout it does not show up.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10338
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2012, 19:12:50 pm »
on the back end?

they work on front end.
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

rflores2323

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2012, 21:56:19 pm »
just wondering if you needed admin access to check out my configuration. 

Ok the states are now showing when selecting it in bill to or ship to however they show up in white text for some reason and when scrolling you can see the states in black text.  HOw can I change this?  Also when I select the state it shows up as grey.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10338
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2012, 02:35:23 am »

you need to add your own css, you have a black background, which is not common
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

jpreskitt

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2012, 09:52:39 am »
sorry if this seems like a h/j, but i have the exact same problem:
http://teenyscreenies.com/index.php
in billing and shipping info., i cannot find any states.
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks,
John

vilesyn

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2012, 10:16:25 am »
I'm battling with this same issue. VM 2.0.2 with Joomla 1.7.

The issue is not the state list on checkout, as that is fine. It only seems to effect the back-end. For instance, when you try to add a state to say the Taxes & Calculation you cannot choose a state, instead you have the option to "Please Select". All of the states exist in the database, and in the states list for the country.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10338
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2012, 12:25:08 pm »
sorry if this seems like a h/j, but i have the exact same problem:
http://teenyscreenies.com/index.php
in billing and shipping info., i cannot find any states.
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks,
John


you are running 2 different jquery

thats conflicting
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

rustle

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Mad love for the VM project
    • Independent Development
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2012, 16:57:59 pm »
I was encoutering this issue

I had to unpublish the modalizer plugin I had installed on the site

Also some times you have to click on the "state" selector twice as it takes a second to update.

highlander411

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: states not showing up
« Reply #10 on: October 13, 2012, 06:03:28 am »
I'm have a similar issue. Set the Shopper Group to include -anonymous-
Fixed the issue for me.