Author Topic: Can't Insert code in Product Page  (Read 5726 times)

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10374
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2012, 14:24:33 pm »
when you to shoppers, does it say this by your name
admin / (Super Users)
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #16 on: January 14, 2012, 08:02:56 am »
samsontumanyan    Super User    admin / (deprecated)    Gold Level


and I can't select "Super User" in group option... after selecting and saving, it's alrady sayd: "Select an Option"


samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #17 on: January 14, 2012, 08:43:49 am »
I created a new user and passed to him admin privilege, login using new user, but the problem still exist. :(

[attachment cleanup by admin]

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10374
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #19 on: January 14, 2012, 14:36:11 pm »
I have following editors: JCE, CKEditor, CodeMirror, TinyMCE

samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2012, 14:43:32 pm »
I can get you an access to my site admin panel.

samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #21 on: January 18, 2012, 07:14:42 am »
Здравствуйте!
Народ, простите, но уже просто сил нет писать Вам на английском.

У меня создается впечатление, что Вы убегаете от решения проблемы, описанной мною.
Я даже предложил доступ к админ панели моего сайта.
Я даже заново проинсталлировал чистую Joomla 1.7.3 + VM 2.0 и протестировал: ОШИБКА ЕСТЬ!
Мало того, что HTML не сохраняется, портится и все портит, так еще и простой текст слишком длинный не сохраняется, обрезается при сохранении.
ВСЕ БЫЛО ХОРОШО В Virtuemart 1.9.8RC2M     !!!!!!!!!!
Потом Вы написали, что улучшили рабору плагинов - не знаю, что Вы там улучшили, но, по-моемому, по пути что-то испортили.

ВЫ МОЖЕТЕ ДАТЬ МНЕ ИСЧЕРПЫВАЮЩИЙ ОТВЕТ!?????????


Заранее благодарен,
Самсон Туманян, Ереван, Армения
+374 93 64-14-41

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1384
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #22 on: January 18, 2012, 10:54:48 am »
Concerning the content plugin loading its easy to be solved
In the file components\com_virtuemart\views\productdetails\view.html.php

In the lines 104-105
change the code
Code: [Select]

$results = $dispatcher->trigger('onPrepareContent',
array (& $product, & $params, 0));

to
Code: [Select]

$results = $dispatcher->trigger('onContentPrepare',
array ('',& $product, & $params, 0));

It is just using wrong event name, also the param array get the context as 1st value and then the content object

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9969
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #23 on: January 18, 2012, 11:28:26 am »
Priviet,
Thanks to google translator, I have an idea, what you are talking about.

the next revision, we are working on, solves your problem with the truncated text files. There is a possiblity to set it to unlimited text lenght. The problem is that multibyte chars like russian letters take twice the space.

that html is not stored is strange, but be aware that it depends ALSO on the options of your used editor.

The content plugin thing is also solved in the svn.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #24 on: January 18, 2012, 13:05:37 pm »
Thank you!
I done this change, but the problem is still exist...:(((
Please, I can give you access to admin panel of my site, help me!!!
Please!
I want to know, what kind of problem I have. You, as developer, just see it and I think you can help me in one moment.
   
What is SVN?

Thank's a lot for your's reply!

Best regards,
Samson Tumanyan, Yerevan, Armenia.

maurolonga

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #25 on: January 19, 2012, 18:05:15 pm »

I confirm what samsontumanyan says and that VM does not allow to put any HTML in the product description, it just strips all of it.
I use
Joomla 1.7.x
VM 2.0 latest stable release
JCE with all allowed (JS, PHP, all ok)
Joomla Articles whitelisted (in settings) with HTML allowed

Despite that, VM will not save any change made with JCE in the Product Description, whether the editor is on or the show/hide is on (not manually, not through the editor). Also tried all settings in backend to English instead of Spanish, backend admin works a bit quicker and no flaws (es version has some troubles sometimes).

Can you point me where VM overrides those settings?
Thank you

samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #26 on: January 21, 2012, 09:05:06 am »
When I using Virtuemart 1.9.8RC2M, I have't any problems neither with HTML inserting and saving in product description, nor with russian and/or english content length. Whats happen? Please, answer on my question.
Regards.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9969
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #27 on: January 21, 2012, 12:57:12 pm »
I think the check Perm is not running correct in j1.7 and is not giving admin rights. It is also fixed in the svn.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

samsontumanyan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: Can't Insert code in Product Page
« Reply #28 on: January 21, 2012, 13:00:03 pm »
Thank's!
Sorry, but what is "svn"?

Subversion? And where I can download it?


jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27569
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.8.10197 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33