Author Topic: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"  (Read 27634 times)

rottenberg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2012, 21:16:38 pm »
Hi

I'm looking for the same thing.

I have done a print_r($this->product)
For the manufactuer I've found :
  • [virtuemart_manufacturer_id]
  • [virtuemart_manufacturercategories_id]
  • [mf_name]
  • [mf_email]
  • [mf_desc]
  • [mf_url]

but nothing about manufacturerImage


Could the SQL giving those manufacturer info be modified for adding the manufactuerImage Url ?

levardar

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2012, 13:55:10 pm »
I am looking for this problem form 4 days and I couldn't manage how to do it.

$this->product->virtuemart_manufacturer_id

 with this we get the Manufacturer ID  But next????

tobisagt

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 104
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2012, 23:59:05 pm »
I dont have installed the new VM upgrades, because i wait for stable.

Does anyone know if this is fixed in 2.01x ?

mygbn

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #18 on: February 14, 2012, 00:28:37 am »
No this problem is not fix in the latest version of virtuemart 2 is there any one that can figure this out as showing the manufactures image on product page would be far much better than have just the manufactures name.

rottenberg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #19 on: February 14, 2012, 14:37:47 pm »
The manufacturer logo may be important.
An image as a greater effect than a text.

lipes

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 720
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #20 on: April 02, 2012, 20:12:41 pm »
<?php if ($manufacturer->images && ($show == 'image' or $show == 'all' )) { ?>
<?php echo $manufacturer->images[0]->displayMediaThumb('',false);?>
.........................................
<?php // Manufacturer of the Product
if (VmConfig::get('show_manufacturers', 1) && !empty($this->product->virtuemart_manufacturer_id)) {
 echo $this->loadTemplate('manufacturer'); } ?>
.........................................
$manufacturerImage = $manufacturer->images[0]->displayMediaThumb('class="manufacturer-image"',false);
$this->assignRef('manufacturerImage', $manufacturerImage);
...
[virtuemart_manufacturer_id]  [mf_name]  [slug] [mf_email]  [mf_desc]  [virtuemart_manufacturercategories_id]  [mf_url]  [published]  [_pkey:protected]  [_pkeyForm:protected]  [_obkeys:protected]  [product_name]  [_unique:protected]  [_unique_name:protected]   [_orderingKey:protected]  [_slugAutoName:protected]  [_slugName:protected]  [_loggable:protected]  [_xParams:protected]  [_varsToPushParam:protected]  [min_order_level]  [max_order_level]   [_translatable]  [_translatableFields:protected]  [_tablePreFix]  [created_on]  [created_by]  [modified_on]  [modified_by]  [hits]  [virtuemart_product_price_id]  [virtuemart_product_id]  [virtuemart_shoppergroup_id]  [product_price]  [override]  [product_override_price]  [product_tax_id]  [product_discount_id]  [product_currency]  [product_price_vdate]  [product_price_edate]  [price_quantity_start]  [price_quantity_end]  [virtuemart_vendor_id]  [product_parent_id]  [product_sku]  [product_s_desc]  [product_desc]  [product_weight]  [product_weight_uom]  [product_length]  [product_width]  [product_height]  [product_lwh_uom]  [product_url]  [product_in_stock]  [product_ordered]  [low_stock_notification] [product_available_date]  [product_availability]  [product_special]  [product_sales]  [product_unit]  [product_packaging]  [product_params]  [intnotes]  [customtitle]  [metadesc]  [metakey]  [metarobot]  [metaauthor]  [layout]  [min_order_level]  [max_order_level]  [virtuemart_media_id]  [shoppergroups]  [categories]  [virtuemart_category_id]  [canonical]  [packaging]  [prices]  [costPrice]  [basePrice]  [basePriceVariant]  [basePriceWithTax]  [discountedPriceWithoutTax]  [priceBeforeTax]  [salesPrice]  [taxAmount]  [salesPriceWithDiscount]  [salesPriceTemp]  [discountAmount]  [priceWithoutTax]  [variantModification]  [DBTax]  [Tax]  [DATax]  [product_template]  [event]  [afterDisplayTitle]  [beforeDisplayContent]  [afterDisplayContent]  [images]   [media_attributes]  [setRole]  [_foldersToTest:VmMediaHandler:private]  [_actions:VmMediaHandler:private]   [_mLocation:VmMediaHandler:private]  [_hidden:VmMediaHandler:private]  [virtuemart_media_id]  [theme_url]  [virtuemart_vendor_id]  [file_title]  [file_description]  [file_meta]  [file_mimetype]   [file_type]  [file_url]  [file_url_thumb]    [file_is_forSale]  [file_is_product_image]   [shared]  [file_params]  [_translatable]  [_tablePreFix]  [created_on]  [file_url_folder]  [file_path_folder]  [file_name]  [file_extension]  [neighbours]  [previous]  [virtuemart_product_id] [next]
......................................................

So... we must start by:
<?php   // Manufacturer Image
 echo $this->

?>

...............
Related in vm1:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=45779.90 (Read 43687 times)
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=77894.0
http://www.richnetapps.com/virtuemart-show-manufacturer-logo-in-product-details/
http://www.kavdesign.net/blog/coding/virtuemart-how-to-show-manufacturer-logo-in-product-details/
.................
if you do print_r($this->product); you can call about your product you want to use "mf_name" echo $this->product->mf_name;
VM V. online: J2.5.14 | VM 2.0.20a | SQL 5.1.70 | PHP 5.3.25

lipes

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 720
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #21 on: April 04, 2012, 16:40:10 pm »
Found a solution... its not the better way to do this but i cant do in other way (i'm not a developer/codder/master programmer) :(

I've been searching and thinking for some days in this situation and my solution for this it's:
1 - calling the Image, from the Manufacturer folders that VM manufacturer Brand that you want;
2 - add that image in the description;  You will need to do that in every Brand Manufacturer (lots of work...)
3 - you can call that 'mf_desc' in your product template by typing this: <?php echo $this->product->mf_desc; ?>

If someone could help us in do this by better way..  :-\ without we need to add all images in all manufacturer descriptions we will be eternally grateful.
VM V. online: J2.5.14 | VM 2.0.20a | SQL 5.1.70 | PHP 5.3.25

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10275
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #22 on: April 04, 2012, 19:52:57 pm »
Found a solution... its not the better way to do this but i cant do in other way (i'm not a developer/codder/master programmer) :(

I've been searching and thinking for some days in this situation and my solution for this it's:
1 - calling the Image, from the Manufacturer folders that VM manufacturer Brand that you want;
2 - add that image in the description;  You will need to do that in every Brand Manufacturer (lots of work...)
3 - you can call that 'mf_desc' in your product template by typing this: <?php echo $this->product->mf_desc; ?>

If someone could help us in do this by better way..  :-\ without we need to add all images in all manufacturer descriptions we will be eternally grateful.


You could always use the ID as the image name, and place them in a folder yourself.

<img src="folder/<?php echo $this->product->virtuemart_manufacturer_id ?>.jpg ">

OR:
Use a string custom field to display the image
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=99225.msg327877#msg327877

AND: YOU can EASILY set the "is a list" to make applying them easier.
I do NOT do development work for hire.

lipes

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 720
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #23 on: April 04, 2012, 20:57:08 pm »
Tks Banquet  ;D

i use this code
<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/images/stories/virtuemart/manufacturer/<?php echo $this->product->mf_name ?>.jpg ">
because my logos have the name of the brand..

but maybe is why i now have this problem: In some Manufacturer brands in image i have only the name like "Varta".jpg and the Brand name is the same .. but for others i have the sonyericsson.jpg but the name is sony ericsson .. and the images misses because we calls the sony%20ericsson.jpg

so.... the solution will be to change all Brand Manufacturer names in VM Backend ... and all images in folder and remove the text name and put numbers ?
VM V. online: J2.5.14 | VM 2.0.20a | SQL 5.1.70 | PHP 5.3.25

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10275
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #24 on: April 04, 2012, 21:01:03 pm »
Tks Banquet  ;D

i use this code
<img src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/images/stories/virtuemart/manufacturer/<?php echo $this->product->mf_name ?>.jpg ">
because my logos have the name of the brand..

but maybe is why i now have this problem: In some Manufacturer brands in image i have only the name like "Varta".jpg and the Brand name is the same .. but for others i have the sonyericsson.jpg but the name is sony ericsson .. and the images misses because we calls the sony%20ericsson.jpg

so.... the solution will be to change all Brand Manufacturer names in VM Backend ... and all images in folder and remove the text name and put numbers ?

u do not need this

<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>

It will be a relative image url, and not an absolute.

Its however you want to do it
I do NOT do development work for hire.

lipes

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 720
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #25 on: April 04, 2012, 21:14:13 pm »
humm.. if i dont use <?php echo $this->baseurl ?>
the image displayed is broken/not found 'http://localhost/images/stories/virtuemart/manufacturer/Varta.jpg'

VM V. online: J2.5.14 | VM 2.0.20a | SQL 5.1.70 | PHP 5.3.25

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10275
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #26 on: April 04, 2012, 21:19:00 pm »
humm.. if i dont use <?php echo $this->baseurl ?>
the image displayed is broken/not found 'http://localhost/images/stories/virtuemart/manufacturer/Varta.jpg'




IF you are local, you can remove the /   at the begging

src="images"
I do NOT do development work for hire.

lipes

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 720
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #27 on: April 04, 2012, 21:50:59 pm »
damm.. lol work if i remove that "/" like you said... and i've started to change some brand manufacturer names to numbers.... argh....  ::)
now i need to go back again..
Tks for all! :)
VM V. online: J2.5.14 | VM 2.0.20a | SQL 5.1.70 | PHP 5.3.25

ironlion37

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #28 on: April 18, 2012, 23:36:53 pm »
Found a solution... its not the better way to do this but i cant do in other way (i'm not a developer/codder/master programmer) :(

I've been searching and thinking for some days in this situation and my solution for this it's:
1 - calling the Image, from the Manufacturer folders that VM manufacturer Brand that you want;
2 - add that image in the description;  You will need to do that in every Brand Manufacturer (lots of work...)
3 - you can call that 'mf_desc' in your product template by typing this: <?php echo $this->product->mf_desc; ?>

If someone could help us in do this by better way..  :-\ without we need to add all images in all manufacturer descriptions we will be eternally grateful.

This would be good enough for me, but when I add <?php echo $this->product->mf_desc; ?> to flypage.tpl.php, it doesn't work in V 1.1.9. Any thoughts are much appreciated.

raheel

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Show Manufacturers information on "productdetails page"
« Reply #29 on: April 28, 2012, 10:53:00 am »
EUR is set as default currency in virtuemart 2. But when I import products using CSVI and set the currency to USD it still shows currency in EUR. I just want to change the currency fro EUR to USD for everything in my virtuemart 2 store.

How can i change the currency from eur to usd for all products in store.
thanks
Raheel