News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

Add to Cart - 0 Products Added

Started by dave collerton, December 24, 2011, 01:44:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dave collerton

Firstly, good job guys, this release looks great.

I am using V2 with joomla 1.5.25 - I also have SH404SEF installed. I have hit a couple of problems, notably the Add to Cart. Although it now functions (I had some jscript conflicts which at first stopped it from working - now resolved) it does not add anything to the cart - see image attached. Everything looks OK in firebug i.e. no errors are thrown but the cart is not updated. I can't for the life of me see how to get round this - it's pretty important that the products get to the cart!!

I have reviewed lots of posts - notably with respect to jscript conflicts but I can't see anything out of the ordinary - then again, I am not an expert.

Grateful if someone brighter than me could offer suggestions or take a look - the site URL is http://www.sofasonlineltd.com

Happy Christmas to all

Regards
Dave

[attachment cleanup by admin]

PRO

you are running 3 different Jquery files. Thats not good

Plus many other java files

what happens when you change to a default joomla template?

dave collerton

Thank you for the mega quick response.

I have had a look with JA Purity - it runs less jscripts but the cart still doesn't work.

I figured out that i can see the scripts if I use chrome and use inspect element - not sure though how to condense scripts down but at least i can now see what is running.

I have left the JA Purity theme running - it's a development site so no problem for a while.

Regards
Dave

dave collerton

Desperation is creeping in now guys!!