Author Topic: [Solved] Frontend "sort by" errors from VMDebug - Unknown column 'm.mf_name'  (Read 2468 times)

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3534
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
J1.7.3/VM2 SVN revision 4988

After selecting any of the 'Sort by' options in the frontend category view, VMDebug currently shows this info (it did so yesterday already):

        vmdebug self::$_jpConfig->lang de_de
        vmdebug vmTime: loadConfig db no: 0.018299102783203
        vmdebug Start used Ram 5.25M
        vmdebug getCategory my id 7
        vmdebug vmTime: end loop categoryListTree 0 starting 1323368373.7509
        vmdebug Should load #__virtuemart_vmusers with id = 0, give back prototype
        vmdebug exeSortSearchListQuery error in class VirtueMartModelProduct sql: Var1:

        Unknown column 'm.mf_name' in 'order clause' SQL=SELECT SQL_CALC_FOUND_ROWS  * FROM `jos_virtuemart_products_de_de` as l JOIN `jos_virtuemart_products` AS p using (`virtuemart_product_id`) LEFT JOIN `jos_virtuemart_product_categories` ON p.`virtuemart_product_id` = `jos_virtuemart_product_categories`.`virtuemart_product_id`
                  LEFT JOIN `jos_virtuemart_categories_de_de` as c ON c.`virtuemart_category_id` = `jos_virtuemart_product_categories`.`virtuemart_category_id` WHERE ( p.`published`="1"  AND  `jos_virtuemart_product_categories`.`virtuemart_category_id` = 7)  ORDER BY m.mf_name ASC LIMIT 0, 16

        vmdebug Should load #__virtuemart_vmusers with id = 0, give back prototype
        vmdebug exeSortSearchListQuery error in class VirtueMartModelProduct sql: Var1:

        Unknown column 'm.mf_name' in 'order clause' SQL=SELECT  * FROM `jos_virtuemart_products_de_de` as l JOIN `jos_virtuemart_products` AS p using (`virtuemart_product_id`) LEFT JOIN `jos_virtuemart_product_categories` ON p.`virtuemart_product_id` = `jos_virtuemart_product_categories`.`virtuemart_product_id`
                  LEFT JOIN `jos_virtuemart_categories_de_de` as c ON c.`virtuemart_category_id` = `jos_virtuemart_product_categories`.`virtuemart_category_id` WHERE ( p.`published`="1"  AND  `jos_virtuemart_product_categories`.`virtuemart_category_id` = 7)  ORDER BY m.mf_name ASC

        vmdebug vmTime: VirtuemartControllerCategory Finished: 0.30829691886902
        vmdebug End used Ram 9.25M
        vmdebug Peak memory peak 9.25M
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9972
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Frontend "sort by" errors from VMDebug - Unknown column 'm.mf_name'
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2011, 20:34:27 pm »
Did you store your config after the update one time? I think the config has the old values
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3534
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: Frontend "sort by" errors from VMDebug - Unknown column 'm.mf_name'
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2011, 20:59:29 pm »
Did you store your config after the update one time?

Yes, I did. I think I have these "...Unknown column 'm.mf_name..." errors for quite a while already. I'll let you know if I find something that solves it -:)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3534
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: Frontend "sort by" errors from VMDebug - Unknown column 'm.mf_name'
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2011, 21:54:37 pm »
Seems to have been related to the fix in commit 4990. My previous selections in the configuration - 'Product Sort Order Settings' - 'Sort by' and 'Search by' options list got erased upon one of the updates again. Re-selecting a few settings and saving the configuration again seems to have solved this.  :)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations