News:

You may pay someone to create your store, or you visit our seminar and become a professional yourself with the silver certification

Main Menu

<b>Fatal error</b>: Cannot override final method vmShipperPlugin...

Started by Timsydney, December 01, 2011, 20:13:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Timsydney

Hi There,  I'm kind of new to this, tho I am computer literate.  I've been through the forums and did not find anything to this effect. 

I cannot get a menu to appear on my site.  I made a Menu Item for VM.  And when I enable the VM modules and I am running into this:

<br />
<b>Fatal error</b>:  Cannot override final method vmShipperPlugin::getThisShipperName() in <b>/homepages/5/d387494701/htdocs/WellBuilt help1/plugins/vmshipper/weight_countries/weight_countries.php</b> on line <b>455</b><br />

I am running Joomla 1.7.2 and downloaded VM2. 

Thank you, in advance!

PRO

Thats not going to be in the menu.

Thats probably coming from the shopping cart module right?

update to the latest version of 2.0

Timsydney

Timsydney

I must have done something incorrect.  I upgraded to Joomla 1.7.3 and VM 2.0RC3 and this what I'm getting when I click on the shopping cart:

Fatal error: Class 'vmPaymentPlugin' not found in /homepages/5/d387494701/htdocs/WellBuilt help1/plugins/vmpayment/standard/standard.php on line 24

On the category link, I'm getting:

Info: Assign virtuemart to a menu item

Should I assign all of the VM elements to a menu item?  If not, which one?

All the products have this similar message:

Warning: Division by zero in /homepages/5/d387494701/htdocs/WellBuilt help1/components/com_virtuemart/views/category/tmpl/default.php on line 201

Is there something I did wrong on the initial installation, or is it a compatibility issue with my template?

Thanks Again!

Milbo

Warning: Division by zero in /homepages/5/d387494701/htdocs/WellBuilt help1/components/com_virtuemart/views/category/tmpl/default.php on line 201