Author Topic: New pre subrelase N, ... final RC3  (Read 96123 times)

oldagent

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #105 on: December 11, 2011, 19:04:55 pm »
The story behind that is,... just coding life.

Someone from the team developed for the customplugins are faster method to use them. This pattern used static calls. Then we used that pattern and were quite happy, but it was nasty to write for it, because it was not used as true object.

During the optimisation phase we found out how to use the standard or better enhanced joomla plugin pattern and to boost the whole thing with a little trick. But this little trick didnt worked for the customs. So we were forced to rewrite all triggers of these family and this is causing us so much trouble. But now we have the possibility to write more powerful plugins then before. So it will come back, you can be sure.
OK this really good to know but when it will happen? With next release or after final release? I mean how important is this plugin in your tasks list?

vecrea

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #106 on: December 11, 2011, 21:59:12 pm »
I would also like to point out that uploading a PNG product picture won't work. Firefox gives me a blank page, and Chrome gives me a 500 error. I attached the file for testing purpose
Dunno if you did something about my particular problem or not, but with version "i", it works. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #107 on: December 12, 2011, 01:19:56 am »
I've installed the latest release and it seems a lot of glitches have been fixed- yay!

i am still having trouble adding a product to the cart twice though. ie you add it once and you cannot add it again unless you select qty=2 and then add (ie you now have a total of three items in the cart).

any idea what this is?

site this is an issue on is http://203.123.59.45/~bootleg/

thanks
Hallo,
I dunno if you already fixed it, but it seems working fine to me (using firefox 3.6). May be this info is useful for you.

I think from looking into it it's only an IE issue with session handling? but i need it to work on IE as that is what my client and the majority of his business access his site through...

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #108 on: December 12, 2011, 02:07:24 am »
oh- and the shipping and payment methods are saying they have saved, but when you go back into them the configuration tab is blank...

bunglehaze

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 490
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #109 on: December 12, 2011, 02:11:47 am »
Aliciah - I am getting shipping issues too - please add your comments to the thread I just started: http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=94816.0

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #110 on: December 12, 2011, 07:37:39 am »
just upgraded to j and still cannot add to cart more than once...

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #111 on: December 12, 2011, 12:02:28 pm »
J1.7.3/VM2 SVN revision 5031
At the moment I don't get the frontend language (language files) to switch to my second language anymore. For example, category short descriptions and product descriptions (content) do switch language, but VM2 language files (i.e. cart language) are glued to english. Did I miss a recent design change or is this a new bug? Anybody else encountering this?
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #112 on: December 12, 2011, 14:18:48 pm »
just upgraded to j and still cannot add to cart more than once...

alicia, can you post your url.

Lagendijk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • Lagendijk Meubels
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #113 on: December 12, 2011, 19:34:17 pm »
I have the same issue at www.lagendijkmeubels.nl, using also update J.

I can add 2 different items, that`s no problem.
But when I add 1 product to the cart, and immediately after that want to add the same product again from the same page, is doesn`t work. 
When I change the amount to 2, it works, but then I have 3 products in the cart. This is + the 1`st item, witch I can remove ofcourse .

So I have to remove first 1 article, and then I can add 2 of the same articles, instead of just adding one.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #114 on: December 12, 2011, 20:52:28 pm »
Lagendijk, sounds like you have something conflicting, post your url

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10530
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #115 on: December 12, 2011, 20:55:33 pm »
J1.7.3/VM2 SVN revision 5031
At the moment I don't get the frontend language (language files) to switch to my second language anymore. For example, category short descriptions and product descriptions (content) do switch language, but VM2 language files (i.e. cart language) are glued to english. Did I miss a recent design change or is this a new bug? Anybody else encountering this?

The language switcher should change the normal joomla language. As far as I know we even use the joomla language switcher. We had that problem already one time before and it was just that the other language was not installed. The language files were there, but it was not installedi n j1.7 and so it showed the default language again (the fallback).
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #116 on: December 12, 2011, 21:03:14 pm »
hmm..., perhaps that problem is related to another language issue I discovered this evening: Product description translations are currently not being saved into the database table. Short description works.

The language entries in configuration and in the database still seem to be correct. Database entry is:
|vmlang=s:5:"de_de";|active_languages=a:2:{i:0;s:5:"de-DE";i:1;s:5:"en-GB";}|

Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

Lagendijk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • Lagendijk Meubels
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #117 on: December 12, 2011, 21:40:50 pm »
Lagendijk, sounds like you have something conflicting, post your url

It happens with all products.
 
For example http://www.lagendijkmeubels.nl/index.php/component/virtuemart/spiegels/spiegel-70x90cm-detail
 
Also, when I pressed add 2 items to cart  (or more, only thing that works after adding only 1 item), I can only do that once.

Next thing that works then is add 3 to cart or more. Just can`t add the same quantity twice.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #118 on: December 12, 2011, 22:57:49 pm »
just worked for me

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3751
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...J
« Reply #119 on: December 12, 2011, 23:05:04 pm »
For example http://www.lagendijkmeubels.nl/index.php/component/virtuemart/spiegels/spiegel-70x90cm-detail

That link works for me, too. I can add 1 to the cart, then go back to the product and add one more of the same product.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations