Author Topic: New pre subrelase N, ... final RC3  (Read 91942 times)

vecrea

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #90 on: December 09, 2011, 09:42:28 am »
I would also like to point out that uploading a PNG product picture won't work. Firefox gives me a blank page, and Chrome gives me a 500 error. I attached the file for testing purpose

[attachment cleanup by admin]

iamalive

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Life is good
    • Websites4U
Needs a "No Shipping" Option
« Reply #91 on: December 09, 2011, 09:44:10 am »
Hi
I sell services, including online services which do not require shipping. This option is missing in the shipping Tab. There is only shipping by weight and that is there twice.
David Jakob
..stressfreie Webseiten von http://websites4u.ch...

iamalive

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 133
  • Life is good
    • Websites4U
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #92 on: December 09, 2011, 10:15:49 am »
Hi
I deleted the "Bestand" Stock in the stock tab for a product. After that, when I tried to save a change in the product, I got the followingerror:

Quote
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected ':' in /home/mysite/public_html/plugins/vmcustom/stockable/stockable.php on line 501

Also, there is no way of adding stock in the stock tab, so I now have to re-enter the product, I guess.

Regards
David
David Jakob
..stressfreie Webseiten von http://websites4u.ch...

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10273
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #93 on: December 09, 2011, 11:23:17 am »
The stockable plugin is atm not in the release. and for the downloadable you need a shipment plugin, which was done, but we need to adjust. When we have the final, there will be a plugin for that soon.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

oldagent

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #94 on: December 09, 2011, 14:12:48 pm »
The stockable plugin is atm not in the release.
Sorry. Can you please explain this?

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10273
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #95 on: December 09, 2011, 15:09:12 pm »
The story behind that is,... just coding life.

Someone from the team developed for the customplugins are faster method to use them. This pattern used static calls. Then we used that pattern and were quite happy, but it was nasty to write for it, because it was not used as true object.

During the optimisation phase we found out how to use the standard or better enhanced joomla plugin pattern and to boost the whole thing with a little trick. But this little trick didnt worked for the customs. So we were forced to rewrite all triggers of these family and this is causing us so much trouble. But now we have the possibility to write more powerful plugins then before. So it will come back, you can be sure.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

adnank

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...h
« Reply #96 on: December 10, 2011, 01:37:15 am »
Hello, maybe a bit off topic, but please excuse me ;) I want to ask are there going to be more changes in database structure? I want to develop bridge between Virtuemart and 4-5 ERPs and I waited for this release to become stable. That is why I need to know is database structure finished. Also, is there a possibility to get some database diagram? I made one for VM 1.x (I could share it here if anyone needs it) because I couldn't find one anywhere. If there is one already made for VM 2.x, that would be wonderful.

Thanks

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10273
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #97 on: December 10, 2011, 02:50:10 am »
There is not really a diagram, but the database structure itself is readable, when you know the nooku conventions. For exampel all column name beginning with virtuemart_ are primary keys of another table. I would also say that the database tables are quite stable now.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10273
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #98 on: December 10, 2011, 14:34:51 pm »
They are not removed. http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=94772.0

This thread is not the right place todo this: "doing a lot of testing to find bugs in the latest version"
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

bunglehaze

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 490
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #99 on: December 10, 2011, 14:47:55 pm »
I noticed and deleted the post appropriately.

sticcino1

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #100 on: December 10, 2011, 21:44:06 pm »
I can't seem to with with VM... upgrading from prev version to I... when attempting to install this version (com_virtuemart2.0.0_RC3_Pre_i.zip) i receive:

There was an error uploading this file to the server. -- that's it nothing else..

ensured everything previously was removed
installed fresh,
tried  upgrade over existing.
i have no clue,

any help appreciated.

Johnny

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10273
  • VM3.9 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #102 on: December 11, 2011, 09:23:21 am »
I've installed the latest release and it seems a lot of glitches have been fixed- yay!

i am still having trouble adding a product to the cart twice though. ie you add it once and you cannot add it again unless you select qty=2 and then add (ie you now have a total of three items in the cart).

any idea what this is?

site this is an issue on is http://203.123.59.45/~bootleg/

thanks

jbrunk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #103 on: December 11, 2011, 11:50:58 am »
is there any chance the auth.net plugin will be released in one of the pre-releases?   that is the primary piece i am looking for and need to test.

mitchie

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: New pre subrelase N, ...i
« Reply #104 on: December 11, 2011, 13:05:23 pm »
I've installed the latest release and it seems a lot of glitches have been fixed- yay!

i am still having trouble adding a product to the cart twice though. ie you add it once and you cannot add it again unless you select qty=2 and then add (ie you now have a total of three items in the cart).

any idea what this is?

site this is an issue on is http://203.123.59.45/~bootleg/

thanks
Hallo,
I dunno if you already fixed it, but it seems working fine to me (using firefox 3.6). May be this info is useful for you.