News:

Support the VirtueMart project and become a member

Main Menu

sh404sef and Virtuemart 2rc

Started by berghoff, November 23, 2011, 11:56:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

berghoff

Hi.

I am now studying new virtuemart with joomla 1.7 and I do really like all the work that was  to new version of VM.
The subver. M is more or less stable to use it live (as it was said by you) and the only thing I am waiting is sh404support of VM2

Please tell me when the vm2 plugin for sh404sef will be ready?

Thank you.

jjk

VM2 has it's own SEF settings, so there is no need for sh404sef. As far as I know there are currently no plans do a sh404sef plugin.
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

alatak

Hi,

As mentionned JJK, there is no real need for SEF404.
I confirm that we have currently no plan to do a plugin to sh404SEF. But may be you can ask sh404SEF development team, if they have.

lindapowers

please not that router.php file again which created 2 billion duplicates of VM pages, actually I had to use sh404sef to deal with that.

alatak

Hi,

QuotePlease tell me when the vm2 plugin for sh404sef will be ready?
You should ask the sh404SEF team if they plan to do it, and when.

Studio 42

Quote from: lindapowers on December 07, 2011, 01:41:17 AM
please not that router.php file again which created 2 billion duplicates of VM pages, actually I had to use sh404sef to deal with that.
Virtuemart 2 use canonical URLS, how find you the duplicate contain ?
In normal case google must not get all your product/cateogries as duplicate contain but must consider it as the same page.

Plz give us the website given you the duplicate contain, to find why.

Thanks

lindapowers

Hi, google webmaster tools marked each vm product page as having duplicated urls.

Also they appear on sh404sef

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

The website is www.comenaranjas.com but right now we are using sh404sef.