Author Topic: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error  (Read 9830 times)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9918
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #15 on: November 30, 2011, 14:45:41 pm »
ahhhh
you are using the new source?  vmshipper got replaced by vmshipment.

The new updater has commands to change this. Take a look in your joomla plugins (j1.5) or extensions (j1.7) table and lookf for vmshipper and change it to vmshipment....
Then go in the virtuemart_adminmenueentries and change the the view shippercarrier or so to shipmemtmethod (same format like for payment)
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2011, 03:34:22 am »
yes i have used the newest source files. i have just followed your steps and changed vmshipper in the extensions table to vmshipment and changed shippercarrier view in virtuemart_adminmenueentries to shipmentmethod and now i get a virtuemart error saying "Fatal Error: Couldnt find file shipmentmethod"

i also get a 500 error when i go to add a payment method :(

i would be happy to pay you (an agreed amount) to look into it for me and get it working on my site... would this be an option?

TecBrat

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2013, 00:34:40 am »
I know this is a bit of a zombie thread, but I ran into this problem and noticed in my error_log errors like this:
Code: [Select]
PHP Fatal error:  require() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required '/pathtomysite/public_html/plugins/vmpayment/moneybookers/moneybookers.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib64/php:/usr/lib/php:/usr/share/pear') in /pathtomysite/public_html/plugins/vmpayment/moneybookers_acc.php on line 22 So I went to plugins/vmpayment/ and deleted all the moneybookers files and now the site loads correctly. My hope is that as long as I don't need moneybookers payment processing, everything will be fine.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9918
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #18 on: June 10, 2013, 09:03:37 am »
Everything is fine, we took care of this in the new version, but it shows that you still run j1.5
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

TecBrat

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2013, 09:37:43 am »
That is correct. It's an old install and the upgrade (jupgrade) failed. Probably some non-standard db changes.

We're only keeping this site until July anyway, so I'm happy to find that VMart works on the older Joomla.

Thanks,
Corry, aka TecBrat.

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9918
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2013, 10:49:32 am »
Not completly, you must comment out or replace two functions
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

jordantsap

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Skype Name: jordantsap
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #21 on: February 02, 2017, 10:55:00 am »
Try to turn error reporting to maximum and the system will give you the problem.
For me it was a payment method that i dont use but it was published.
Unpush it and the error is gone.
Try it