Author Topic: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error  (Read 9595 times)

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« on: November 15, 2011, 02:49:34 am »
I have just upgraded vm and my aio to version m and now if the cart module is published it comes up with an internal server error.

I also cannot view the cart after adding a product.

I have unistalled all the vm modules and plugins and the aio component and then reinstalled it all but it is still causing an error!

any help would be very much appreciated, i am about ready to scrap this whole project!! :(

thankd

Stephen Roberts

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 142
    • SundaySchool.com
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2011, 03:14:42 am »
If you have SEO turned on, try turning it off (in Joomla!).
Sell downloadable (virtual) products in VirtueMart 2 and deliver downloads via local server, Amazon S3, and more! http://www.digitollsoftware.com

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2011, 03:22:46 am »
nope- still getting internal error :(

any other ideas? before this happened i was receiving a fatal error referring to components/com_virtuemart/helpers/vmplugin.php on line 24 but this spontaneously disappeared.

is there any way i can entirely uninstall everything related to the aio and reinstall (i have done individually, but maybe i missed something?).

thanks so much for your help- its very much appreciated!

Stephen Roberts

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 142
    • SundaySchool.com
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2011, 04:47:15 am »
I just did a fresh install of everything today and I can't reproduce the problem. Is it possible for you to do a fresh install?

If not, I might try uninstalling the AIO, FTPing all of the VM2RCM files (overwriting the current ones and replacing any that might be missing), and reinstall the AIO version M.
Sell downloadable (virtual) products in VirtueMart 2 and deliver downloads via local server, Amazon S3, and more! http://www.digitollsoftware.com

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2011, 08:18:31 am »
i have just uninstalled every part of virtuemart including table and have re-installed the m version.

Having gone through and reconfigured my store and added a test product when i click on view cart i still get the following error...

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 75760 bytes) in /home/bootleg/public_html/components/com_virtuemart/helpers/vmplugin.php on line 24

does this help at all? i am at a loss for how to fix this!! it was working before i upgraded to m version!!

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2011, 08:31:58 am »
not sure if it means anything- but when i try and addd a shipping method or payment method in the back end i get the same error!!

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2011, 05:44:14 am »
this is still an issue! i have waited a week hoping a new release would be issued that would fix this but nothing...

i really need some help on this asap as i have a client waiting on this site!!

please help... thanks

aurelplouf

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2011, 12:35:01 pm »
I get the same error :(

Edit: I tried re-installing the AIO and now I get the 500 error right off the bat...

I hope this will be fixed soon! :)

Stephen Roberts

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 142
    • SundaySchool.com
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2011, 01:13:41 am »
If you want to wait a bit, release N will likely fix this issue. You could also try getting the latest from SVN and see if they've already fixed the issue. I'll try to do some debugging on this in the next day or so, time permitting.
Sell downloadable (virtual) products in VirtueMart 2 and deliver downloads via local server, Amazon S3, and more! http://www.digitollsoftware.com

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #9 on: November 24, 2011, 02:34:32 am »
i got the latest svn again yesterday and still not fixed... :(

i also tried uninstalling all the plugins and modules and going back to j release (where it was working last) and it still had the same error (even though the vmplugin file no longer existed!)

do you know when n will likely be released? im just getting worried that my client wont want to wait any longer...

Stephen Roberts

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 142
    • SundaySchool.com
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2011, 05:38:41 am »
What's your specific error message with the latest SVN revision? If it still is:

Quote
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 75760 bytes) in /home/bootleg/public_html/components/com_virtuemart/helpers/vmplugin.php on line 24

something is definitely messed up because this file has been moved to /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/plugins/ in the latest revisions.
Sell downloadable (virtual) products in VirtueMart 2 and deliver downloads via local server, Amazon S3, and more! http://www.digitollsoftware.com

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2011, 08:28:40 am »
now the specific error message isnt shoing up and i just get a 500 internal server error...

how can i completely remove virtuemart and reinstall? maybe something was left on there last time i tried to do a fresh install and thats whats messing it up?

thanks

printbuyinggroup

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2011, 15:11:19 pm »
I'm getting this same error message when I was attempting two things:

Adding a shipping module, clicking back and refresh solved it
Checking out as a customer - not good!!!

Whats the ETA for release N?

Stuart

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9843
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2011, 17:56:21 pm »
heyhoo

"Adding a shipping module" ?
Please pay attention to use the corrrect words. We have plugins and methods... You install a plugin via joomla and then you configure in vm2 a method. When you want to uninstall everything you should first uninstall the aio, then all plugins and modules of vm,... and then go in vm2 tools, delete all tables. Then uninstall vm2.

We have no clue about your issue, but I must admit, that I do not understand your description. There exist several cases and I do not know what happens in which case:

- can you see the cart, when you unpublish/deactivate all shipment/payment plugins in joomla?
- what happens, when you publish one of these plugins (one! not more)
- what happens, when you create a method for them?

So the question is what exactly creates the internal server error. We did not answered yet, because we changed the plugins anyway, so we hoped the next release RC3 is fixing this.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

Aliciah85

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Virtuemart SHopping Cart Module causing 500 error
« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2011, 07:30:40 am »
ok- ready to cry... just followed your instructions and deleted the aio, all plugins and modules, the tables and virtuemart. I even then did a search via ftp to make sure all files referring to vm or virtuemart were deleted. i then cleared the sites cache and rebooted my computer.

went to the dev site and redownloaded the vm files. installed the component and then the aio.

clicked on add a shipping method in the vm control panel and got the 500 error!!!!

so now, not only am i still receiving the same error, but i have wiped all of the info i had inputted...

please please please help... happy to provide back end access if you think it will help you debug... or should i just rebuild my site in joomla 1.5?

thanks