Author Topic: What Mootools and Core JS Does Vmart 2.0 use?  (Read 2581 times)

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10352
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
What Mootools and Core JS Does Vmart 2.0 use?
« on: November 11, 2011, 19:47:29 pm »
Joomla Native uses mootools etc.

Which files does virtuemart require from Joomla Core js?

I know Modal.js, and tooltip.js

mootools-core.js?
moootools-more.js?
core.js?
caption.js?

Just trying to see what I can disable to make my site as fast as possible.

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Studio 42

  • Contributing Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3960
  • Joomla & Virtuemart developper
    • Studio 42 - Virtuemart & Joomla extentions
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.6 & 3
Re: What Mootools and Core JS Does Vmart 2.0 use?
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2011, 12:19:33 pm »
IN normal case no mootools is used, only the editor use mootools.
I know some equivalent editor exist for Joomla with jQuery javascript.
I wanted use this but we cannot force joomla user to change the editor

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10352
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: What Mootools and Core JS Does Vmart 2.0 use?
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2011, 14:27:35 pm »
The modal does not work without

Mootools-core.js   enabled.

I just tested. Thats all I can find so far.

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

nutritions

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • nutritions
Re: What Mootools and Core JS Does Vmart 2.0 use?
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2011, 08:26:46 am »
dont have enough time to check this out but dont worry am going to check it zis evening

JtouchMobile.com

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 96
  • Mobile Solutions for VirtueMart 2
    • JtouchMobile.com
Re: What Mootools and Core JS Does Vmart 2.0 use?
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2011, 08:38:01 am »
I found one in /views/productdetails/tmpl/default.php

JHTML::_ ( 'behavior.modal' );
JHTML::_('behavior.tooltip');
Author of Jtouch - Mobile solution for Joomla & VirtueMart
http://www.jtouchmobile.com

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10352
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: What Mootools and Core JS Does Vmart 2.0 use?
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2011, 14:16:14 pm »
I found one in /views/productdetails/tmpl/default.php

JHTML::_ ( 'behavior.modal' );
JHTML::_('behavior.tooltip');

I dont meant which files "include" it.

I mean which exact java files are used.

So far modal and Mootools-core.js  is all I have to keep.
I dont use tooltips, and will disable it.

Im just trying to see best ways for best performance.

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)