Author Topic: Product Page Fields For Templating  (Read 158522 times)

be

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #45 on: November 10, 2012, 23:54:14 pm »
Hi,
is there also a field for displaying all used categories for my product?
I have an product in several categories, but with
Code: [Select]
<?php echo $this->category->category_name?>
I got only the actually used category and not all in which these product is sort.

Or is a there a workaround to wrote this information directly from the database?

BR

csimmo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #46 on: November 28, 2012, 03:57:12 am »
This info was incredibly useful. I am wanting to know how I can edit some of the output.
If you look here: http://www2.abtsystems.com.au/pc-components/cpu/85/39/intel-lga1155/intel-core-i5-3570k-detail.html
With the dimensions, I only want the first 2 decimal spaces
With the estimated dispatch date, I want to have the date format in day/month/year and to loose the time.
With the URL, I want it to apply a hyperlink.

Thanks for any info you can provide

csimmo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #47 on: December 08, 2012, 01:46:48 am »
Sorry to push, but could some one provide an answer to my question? Someone else has also asked about getting rid of the extra )'s in the measurements.

For the product URL this is my code:
<div class="product-url">
<?php
echo JHTML::link($this->product->product_url, ('Click here for manufacturer product page'));
?>
</div>

but it just points back to the home page.

How do I get it open a new window and follow the url?
Thanks for any help!!

CenturionSigns

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #48 on: December 20, 2012, 13:53:19 pm »
I'll second that request to work out how to format the dimensions with a set number of decimal places (I actually want none.)  Would also like to include the measurement units.

I.e. it currently displays "100.00"  and I would like it to say "100 mm"

Spyros Petrakis

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 101
    • OlympianThemes
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest Stable
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #49 on: January 17, 2013, 15:55:14 pm »
In the previous version VM 1.1.x there was also available these fields $cdate and $mdate is there something similar for VM2 or i just have to make query for them.   
Fast and simple to use templates with fanatical support
https://www.olympianthemes.com

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10362
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #50 on: January 17, 2013, 17:01:58 pm »
In the previous version VM 1.1.x there was also available these fields $cdate and $mdate is there something similar for VM2 or i just have to make query for them.   

I think created_on

If you look at your database, and the product table.
You can access ANY of the columns  by

$this->column_name

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Flasher

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #51 on: February 01, 2013, 02:56:22 am »
Hello All. I have made a lot of things that PRO has posted here but i guess the problem is not the code. I guess the problem is the template itself. I'm using Gavick Pro Boutique Template. Does any one have issues displaying custom fields after or before the price????

CenturionSigns

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #52 on: February 04, 2013, 17:58:13 pm »
Hi!

I have used the info in this thread to add several fields and customize the product details view.

However, how do I add a list of ALL of the categories that a product is in?

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10362
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #53 on: February 04, 2013, 19:22:27 pm »
Hi!

I have used the info in this thread to add several fields and customize the product details view.

However, how do I add a list of ALL of the categories that a product is in?
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=105810.0

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

bdimov

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0.24
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #54 on: April 05, 2013, 16:39:51 pm »
Hey,
What is the code for the product manufacturer and I want to display the name of manufacturer and manufacturer picture...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10362
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #55 on: April 06, 2013, 03:43:05 am »
Hey,
What is the code for the product manufacturer and I want to display the name of manufacturer and manufacturer picture...

Name
<?php echo $this->product->mf_name ?>


and for image
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=95818.30
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Alberto87

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #56 on: June 14, 2013, 12:55:12 pm »
Hello,

if i add the code for the text availability, <?php echo $this->product->product_availability; ?>

can i choose a custom text from the language file ? (en/de/ ecc...)

thanks

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10362
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #57 on: June 14, 2013, 21:52:30 pm »
Hello,

if i add the code for the text availability, <?php echo $this->product->product_availability; ?>

can i choose a custom text from the language file ? (en/de/ ecc...)

thanks

what do you mean?

are you using multi language?

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Alberto87

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 28
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #58 on: June 18, 2013, 15:04:41 pm »
Yes, i use virtuemart in multi languages.

I want to know, if for every language I can write/set a specific text.

Right now I have an image and it doesn't change for each language.

Can you please help me?

Thanks!
Cheers,
Alberto

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10362
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Product Page Fields For Templating
« Reply #59 on: June 18, 2013, 19:48:59 pm »
Yes, i use virtuemart in multi languages.

I want to know, if for every language I can write/set a specific text.

Right now I have an image and it doesn't change for each language.

Can you please help me?

Thanks!
Cheers,
Alberto

I am asking someone about this, I will see

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)