Author Topic: Manually change order status  (Read 10456 times)

seyi

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 407
    • AwoDev
Manually change order status
« on: October 24, 2011, 17:11:43 pm »
Hello

Using
- Joomla 1.7
- Virtuemart 1.9.8.RC2J

In the backend, when I try to manually change the order status of an order on the order list, nothing happens.
Seyi A
--------------------
Promotion enhancement for Virtuemart:
   - AwoCoupon FREE - http://www.awocoupon.com/starter
   - AwoCoupon Pro - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/awocoupon
   - AwoRewards - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/aworewards
   - AwoAffiliate - http://awodev.com/products/joomla/awoaffiliate

Awerso

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2011, 21:35:01 pm »
same here..

Also when I'm trying to delete an order i get an error: Order could not be deleted.

miguel365

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2011, 19:01:35 pm »
same here..

Also when I'm trying to delete an order i get an error: Order could not be deleted.

same for me  :o

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2011, 21:12:15 pm »
just worked for me

you have to go INSIDE the actual order to change it

I DO GET an empty error message container as soon as I open an order.



is there a js error when you hit save?

[attachment cleanup by admin]

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2011, 21:19:18 pm »
Trying to delete EMPTYS the information from the order, but it is still in the order list.

When I click on the deleted order I get.


You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1 SQL=SELECT * FROM `678_virtuemart_payment_plg_standard` WHERE `virtuemart_order_id` =

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10466
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2011, 22:35:54 pm »
Still valid for the RC3 h?

ah okey, we take a loook.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2011, 01:04:53 am »
Hi,

Red line on the order view fixed.

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2011, 01:22:56 am »
Hi,

Quote
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1 SQL=SELECT * FROM `678_virtuemart_payment_plg_standard` WHERE `virtuemart_order_id` =
I cannot reproduce that error.
Can you give more input?

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10437
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2011, 02:18:04 am »
Hi,

Quote
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1 SQL=SELECT * FROM `678_virtuemart_payment_plg_standard` WHERE `virtuemart_order_id` =
I cannot reproduce that error.
Can you give more input?

When you delete order. The order stays there. BUT the address, user etc. is gone.

When you click the order link of the order that was deleted.

bunglehaze

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 490
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #9 on: December 12, 2011, 02:11:00 am »
I am getting an issue where you cancel an order or delete it from the backend but the stock does not get returned available - 1 show's in stock as an example but I get a product out of stock notification while adding to cart

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10466
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #10 on: December 12, 2011, 10:30:29 am »
The action cancel can change the stock. But not always

The action delete should not change the stock imho.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

bunglehaze

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 490
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #11 on: December 12, 2011, 20:45:53 pm »
Oddly though the stock seems to have returned back (ie there was 1 in stock before the test sale and after cancellation it is now showing 1) but trying to add it to cart throws up the product out of stock message - perhaps an issue with the database I guess from an earlier test release but any idea where I need to look to manually fix it?

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10466
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2011, 02:06:30 am »
ai,
maybe that is connected to the virtual stock, thx. That means it puts it back in the virtual stock, but not from the already ordered products stock.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

kg

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2011, 14:08:35 pm »
Confirming that delete order in  RC3_Pre_K doen't work.
Order data is erased, but order is still there.

Error message is:
Order could not be deleted.
VirtueMartModelOrders::remove 1

When debugging I can see that it has to do with the shipping method issue reported in other posts. The error from debug is:
Table 'xxxxxx.jos_virtuemart_order_shipment_weight_countries' doesn't exist SQL=DELETE from `jos_virtuemart_order_shipment_weight_countries` WHERE `virtuemart_order_id` = 1


Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10466
  • VM4.0.7 Eagle Owl
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Manually change order status
« Reply #14 on: December 13, 2011, 14:14:27 pm »
virtuemart_order_shipment_weight_countries

This is an old table, be sure that you installed the aio correclty and of course, when you used before a buggy plugin, there will stay rests in the sytem. But it shouldnt hurt.
Should I fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/