Author Topic: Invalid Token in just IE9  (Read 5348 times)

filterit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
Invalid Token in just IE9
« on: October 23, 2011, 12:55:04 pm »
When a retruning customer logs in via the login module they get invalid token.  Firefox is fine.  Thsi seems to have hapened since going from joomla 1.5.22 to 1.5.24

vm 1.1.3
Joomla 1.5.24

Any one else had this

filterit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
Re: Invalid Token in just IE9
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2011, 14:11:10 pm »
Tried this in the following and they are all okay apart from IE9

Opera (OK)
Firefox (OK)
Safari (OK)

IE9 (Invalid Token)

filterit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
Re: Invalid Token in just IE9
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2011, 19:27:36 pm »
IE9 just seems to be hit and miss

Even tried the <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE8" />
But still hit and miss some times get invalid token but all other browsers are fine

I can login in and out on virtuemart using IE9 and it shows two items in the cart.  View the cart and it is empty.
Select continue shopping and the cart shows two items again.
Add another item to the cart, view cart and it shows the new item added to the cart and the one that was in the mini cart before that would not show when the cart was requested.

How about this one then, delete the items from the cart, go back to shopping and the mini cart shows them still there, click on the mini cart and cart shows the two items that were deleted.


buggypartsnw

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Invalid Token in just IE9
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2011, 18:08:37 pm »
I'm getting reports from customers of the same issues with IE9.

They don't appreciate being told to try a different browser  :(   No reports of issues with any other browser.

Using VM 1.1.18 and Joomla 1.5.23.

Anyone have any ideas - other than, "It's Microsoft"  ;D

pelican

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Invalid Token in just IE9
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2011, 15:02:39 pm »
Emulating IE7 worked for me. <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=EmulateIE7" />

filterit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 147
Re: Invalid Token in just IE9
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2011, 14:24:26 pm »
This did not work for me  :( with ie7 setting or ie8, other browsers are fine

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 28314
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: Invalid Token in just IE9
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2011, 18:21:08 pm »
I have encountered this on a couple of Joomla 1.4.23 sites which do not have VM installed. Suggestion from the Joomla forum is that it is an expired session problem, as if the logon page is first refreshed before logging in I do not see the error. A possible fix is here, but I have not yet tried it.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VirtueMart  4.0.2 10661 on Joomla 3.10.9 PHP 7.4.29