Author Topic: [Help Me] shop.browse  (Read 3129 times)

mfmakers

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
[Help Me] shop.browse
« on: October 22, 2011, 15:56:40 pm »
guys i got one client that wants to show   3 columns, 3 products per row, in shop.browse with all products of all categories showing. making page1 , page2, ...

and he want to put the old price of the product and the new price..   anyone can help me how do it ? can´t find how to change the layour of shop.browse

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3505
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: [Help Me] shop.browse
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2011, 18:15:14 pm »
No problem - if you would use VM2 RC1.9.8j instead of old VM1.1.x :-)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

mfmakers

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: [Help Me] shop.browse
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2011, 19:56:34 pm »
sorry. i don´t understand what you mean?

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3505
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: [Help Me] shop.browse
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2011, 20:10:46 pm »
guys i got one client that wants to show   3 columns, 3 products per row, in shop.browse with all products of all categories showing. making page1 , page2, ...
...afaik that's a default setting in VM2 configuration.

Quote
... can´t find how to change the layour of shop.browse
You posted in the VM2 forum section, but VM2 doesn't have a file named "shop.browse" (it's a VM1.1.x file)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations

mfmakers

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: [Help Me] shop.browse
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2011, 16:36:58 pm »
oh. i didn´t know. sorry.  buts peoples says that VM2 got much bugs. where i can i find that for download, without bugs .-.

jjk

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3505
  • using Matomo instead of Google Analytics
Re: [Help Me] shop.browse
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2011, 18:00:23 pm »
First, please read this: http://virtuemart.net/news/list-all-news/409-virtuemart-final-ready-to-take-off
Then you can download the latest public release virtuemart1.9.8.RC2J_extract_first.zip here: http://dev.virtuemart.net/projects/virtuemart/files

My own website with VM2 is almost ready to go live :-)
Non-English Shops: Are your language files up to date?
http://virtuemart.net/community/translations