Author Topic: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit  (Read 3673 times)

davidtigersoft

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« on: October 11, 2011, 11:19:54 am »
Hi Guys,

Ajax is not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit.
E.g, both 'add to cart' and dynamic operation of price and basket are not working.

After uninstalled the Widgetkit, VM Ajax works fine.

Is there any solution for this conflict?

Joomla 1.7
VM 2.0.0-RC-2H H

Thanks very much.

David

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9825
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2011, 20:24:35 pm »
Yes, go in the config and disable "Using the Virtuemart jQuery". It may help.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

davidtigersoft

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2011, 05:44:59 am »
Tried disabling Using the Virtuemart jQuery and no luck.

Then tried to disable Using the product Scripts too but still no luck.

Is this feature on?

Or maybe I can modify the java script set in that WidgeKit component?

Thanks.

jamesthecat

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2011, 17:46:16 pm »
I'm having the same problem, when JQuery runs the VM AJAX functions stop working.

Where is this VM JQUERY option in the backend, never seen it before?

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10320
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2011, 21:45:44 pm »
update to the latest version.

config/templates

THERE are 4 checkboxes there
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

spyderwoman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • SpyderWoman, LLC
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2011, 01:34:05 am »
I noticed that when I uncheck the jquery checkbox VM runs great but then my widget kit does not work properly. When I do check it, widget kit runs great but VM fails. Has anyone found a way to let these two work together?
Thanks!

oMikR0n

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2011, 14:38:05 pm »
i got the same behavior here also.
Joomla 1.7.3
Virtuemart 1.9.8M
Widgetkit BETA 15

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10320
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2011, 14:45:01 pm »
disable the widgetkit jquery, and enable vmart jquery and see what happens
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

oMikR0n

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2011, 15:03:14 pm »
I noticed that when I uncheck the jquery checkbox VM runs great but then my widget kit does not work properly...

alex0603

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2012, 01:08:08 am »
Hello from Russia) I had a same problem. But i solved this)

Problem hided in ajax VM cart

Open \modules\mod_virtuemart_cart\mod_virtuemart_cart.php

find this vmJsApi::jQuery();  (~54 row)

and comment this   

//vmJsApi::jQuery();


---------------------
Hope it`s work for you!

dorkus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: Ajax not working after installed Zoo Theme Widgetkit
« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2012, 17:40:59 pm »
i installed widgetkit 1.0.5 and from this point on my vm 2.0.6 is not displaying the pop up layer that the product has been added to the cart anymore. i tried @alex0603 fix but it did not work. how can it get the layer back?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27383
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.6 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.4.5.10058 on Joomla 3.9.6