Author Topic: [solved] Module Top Ten  (Read 5600 times)

lexilium

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
[solved] Module Top Ten
« on: October 10, 2011, 12:16:49 pm »
Topten module dosnt work
Fatal error: Using $this when not in object context in /home/Xxxxx/public_html/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/helpers/currencydisplay.php on line 95

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9997
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Module Top Ten
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2011, 20:36:28 pm »
Module Top Ten? This is afaik not in the aio, is it?
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: Module Top Ten
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2011, 23:16:08 pm »
have you chosen a currency?

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Milbo

  • Virtuemart Projectleader
  • Administrator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 9997
  • VM3.2 Cached and Optimized
    • VM3 Extensions
  • VirtueMart Version: VirtueMart 3 on joomla 3
Re: Module Top Ten
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2011, 23:28:33 pm »
module top ten is an old one. atm it is not supported.
I should fix your bug, please support the VirtueMart project and become a member
______________________________________
Extensions approved by the core team: http://extensions.virtuemart.net/

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2047
    • alatak.net
Re: Module Top Ten
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2011, 01:20:53 am »
Hi,

module TopTen is replaced by  mod_virtuemart_product.

All modules from VM1 should be removed.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2011, 15:51:18 pm »
mod_virtuemart_product installs as Top Ten

See pictures of a clean install.



[attachment cleanup by admin]
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2047
    • alatak.net
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2011, 16:51:38 pm »
Hi,

OK. Problem with Joomla 1.7.
Thanks for the picture.
i am looking at it.

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2047
    • alatak.net
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2011, 16:55:34 pm »
Hi,

OK. But it is the title of the module. Not the module name.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2011, 17:25:33 pm »
when you click "new" module. You pick "Top Ten" instead of Virtuemart Product. Like in the 2nd picture
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2047
    • alatak.net
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2011, 18:35:44 pm »
Hi,

Yes thank you. I though the problem was in the XML file.
But you are rigth, when the modules are installed , one of them is called VM- Top Ten, and its type is mod_virtuemart_product.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2011, 18:40:37 pm »
Something is wrong.

Look in the first picture. To the right its "type" says VM- Top Ten   NOT mod_virtuemart_product

The same when you click "new" and go to publish the module.

I looked around, and could not find where the reference is. Its not in the xml
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2011, 18:46:58 pm »
script.allinone.php


$this->installModule('VM - Top Ten','mod_virtuemart_product',1,$defaultParams);
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2047
    • alatak.net
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2011, 18:48:37 pm »
Hi,

Yes :)
You are completely rigth .
Thanks you.

kim-berry

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #13 on: November 17, 2011, 04:08:35 am »
Hi,

I hope I'm posting this in the right spot.

I've just been having trouble publishing the VM - Best Sales module. I'm using Joomla 1.7.3 and VM 2.0.0-RC-2M and I get the following error...

Fatal error: Using $this when not in object context in /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/helpers/currencydisplay.php on line 95

I'm trying to run the site as catalogue only at this point and have selected this in the configuration.

When I turn on "Show Prices" under the Configuration > Pricing tab everything works again and the error is gone. Any ideas on how I can get around this?

Thanks in advance!

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: [solved] Module Top Ten
« Reply #14 on: November 17, 2011, 14:18:57 pm »
kim-berry, it sounds like you have an older version of the modules, and plugins probably
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)