Author Topic: VM is looking for local link  (Read 2190 times)

kochonmagique

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
VM is looking for local link
« on: February 15, 2010, 18:31:23 pm »
Hi,

I've created a store  with example products. This store is just for catalog using

All is ok but after i have tranfered it to my host,  VM is continuing to  search admin function on localhost and some display anomalies appears.

The file dans virtuemart.cfg.php has been modified with the following lines :

// these path and url definitions here are based on the Joomla! Configuration
define( 'URL', 'http://hcap.freeheberg.com/parcdelaclef/' );
define( 'SECUREURL', 'http://hcap.freeheberg.com/parcdelaclef/' );

In place of

// these path and url definitions here are based on the Joomla! Configuration
define( 'URL', 'http://localhost:81/parcdelaclef/' );
define( 'SECUREURL', 'http://localhost:81/parcdelaclef/' );


When i try to remove category, VM returns directly to the admin panel !

So, i've tried the following method to understand :

1-  On the local site, by admin panel, I modify URL like explain before
2 - I verify with the editor that URL are present in local virtuemart.cfg.php
3 - I transfer the file on the host

4 - I connect myself on the hosting site : the problem appears...ok, problem verified   ;)

5 - I go back on the local site and rewrite local URL.

6 - I return in the Hosting site admin panel : I have the  localhost parameters  !!!


-> the distant site is looking for a local conf file ! aaaargh ! does it exist a function or something else wich is calling the wrong config file ?

Where can be the problem hidden ?

I've search for three days, I want to die !

I guess that my explainations are clear...because my english is not very good  ;D

thank you in advance...


PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10340
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

kochonmagique

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VM is looking for local link
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2010, 00:05:58 am »
Yes  I agree with you but  I don't understand, I have the good link  (http://hcap.freeheberg.com/parcdelaclef/)
It's this one wich is in virtuemart.cfg.php

Where did you see this link (http://ns12.freeheberg.com/~hcap/parcdelaclef...) ? this is my provider absolute address...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10340
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM is looking for local link
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2010, 14:07:34 pm »
when I hover the product scroller

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

kochonmagique

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VM is looking for local link
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2010, 00:03:20 am »
Do you think that the problem is coming from the URL's ?

I can't change anything else than the 2 lines in virtuemart.cfg.php...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10340
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: VM is looking for local link
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2010, 15:36:59 pm »
Do you think that the problem is coming from the URL's ?

I can't change anything else than the 2 lines in virtuemart.cfg.php...


you cant , or didnt
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Tingo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • FREE VIRTUEMART TUTORIALS
Re: VM is looking for local link
« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2010, 22:45:58 pm »
Here how to transfer a virtuemart site
without broken links it bit of a long way but it does work
 
1st of all download
http://notepad-plus.sourceforge.net/uk/site.htm

2nd download
http://cb.virtuemart.net/cb/displayDocument/VirtueMart_1.1.4_eCommerce_Bunde_Joomla_1.5.14.tgz?doc_id=4246

2.Take out the of the VirtueMart_1.1.4_eCommerce_Bunde
*installaion folder
*comopenet/com_virtuemart  
*adminstrator/comopenet/com_virtuemart

3.add the installaion folder to your site
also add and replace the
*comopenet/com_virtuemart  
*adminstrator/comopenet/com_virtuemart
with the ones from the VirtueMart_1.1.4_eCommerce_Bunde  

1.Go to phpMyAdmin
2.Export
3.Select the joomla tables
4.Select "Add DROP TABLE / DROP VIEW" and "Add CREATE PROCEDURE / FUNCTION"

goto

5.installation/sql/sample_data.sql
6.Open in note pad++
7.To find use Ctrl + F
8.repalce "jos_" with "#__" 2 underlines NOT 1 replace all
9.SAVE

Now to repeat these step 1 to 8 for virtuemart sample data

make sure ja_larix theme include or you'll get an eorror message

Install joomla site as normal and setup this will install your site sample data.
If you get an xml error message just continue

This set will install on any domain or hosting

Quote
If someone know how to change the larix theme to default theme would you please let me know?







 
FREE VIRTUEMART VIDEO TUTORIALS AND MUCH MORE!
http://virtuemarttemplate.com

kregus

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: VM is looking for local link
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2011, 21:24:36 pm »
Excuse me for revitalizing this thread, but I found the solution to this problem and I believe it can be really useful for others who are searching for a solution and who come across this thread like I did.

The problem occurs because the website url within the VM config is still pointing towards your local installation. To change this, go to administrator > components > com_virtuemart > virtuemartcfg.php and change the url and secure url to your online domain and everything should work again!