Author Topic: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module  (Read 96375 times)

sparta2011

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #45 on: September 09, 2011, 20:38:49 pm »
Hi everybody,

I have a problem with virtual mart 1.1.9. The products from the categories don't show up http://www.euroghidhoreca.ro/produse-discount?page=shop.browse&category_id=31. I bought soon a flyer VMJ Color PLUS for Virtual mart and  i understand that is a bug in Virtual Mart. I want to resolve this problem but i don't know how.

I have bean trying sens Wednesday.   

Can you help me, please....

acarhakan

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #46 on: September 10, 2011, 17:07:28 pm »
There are just 2 lines different between administrator/components/com_virtuemart/html/shop.browse.php in V1.1.8 and 1.1.9

Around line 36 in 1.1.8
Code: [Select]
$search_limiter= $vmInputFilter->safeSQL( vmGet( $_REQUEST, 'search_limiter', null ));
becomes
Code: [Select]
$search_op= $vmInputFilter->safeSQL( vmGet( $_REQUEST, 'search_op', null ));
$search_limiter= $vmInputFilter->safeSQL( vmGet( $_REQUEST, 'search_limiter', null ));

and around line 85 in 1.1.8
Code: [Select]
elseif( $num_rows == 0 && empty($product_type_id) && !empty($child_list)) {becomes
Code: [Select]
elseif( $num_rows == 0 && empty($product_type_id) && empty($child_list)) {(notice the missing ! in 1.1.9

Try adding in the ! and see if it fixes the issue.


DEAR FRIENDS,
 JUST PUTTING AND ! SIGN INTO THE CODE HAS BEEN SOLVED THIS PROBLEM
THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH
MAY GOD BLESS YOU !


silut7

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #47 on: September 13, 2011, 16:40:45 pm »
i've got the same problem here when i've update 1.1.8 to 1.1.9 ..

I only change the new:
elseif( $num_rows == 0 && empty($product_type_id) && empty($child_list)) {

to the old line:
elseif( $num_rows == 0 && empty($product_type_id) && !empty($child_list)) {

and now it's solved..  only a problem of the ->      !
thanks to all community! :D
Many thanks. You save my life.

Jumbo!

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 679
  • Full-stack Web Developer
    • www.virtueplanet.com
  • VirtueMart Version: Always latest
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #48 on: September 13, 2011, 20:06:03 pm »
Hi everybody,

I have a problem with virtual mart 1.1.9. The products from the categories don't show up http://www.euroghidhoreca.ro/produse-discount?page=shop.browse&category_id=31. I bought soon a flyer VMJ Color PLUS for Virtual mart and  i understand that is a bug in Virtual Mart. I want to resolve this problem but i don't know how.

I have bean trying sens Wednesday.   

Can you help me, please....
We have already fixed this Virtuemart 1.1.9 problem in VMJ Color Plus theme with a corrected copy of shop.browse.php. You just need to reinstall the complete VMJ Color Plus theme in your site will all hacks and the problem will be resolved. In case of any other queries related to the theme please post on our Support Forum.

efocus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #49 on: September 22, 2011, 01:26:05 am »
Well, since everyone seems to think the old way is better, i'll just revert the change for the next release.

Zanardi, I can understand why VM users might not want a category to show up if it had no products in it. I have several clients that move products around and don't notice that they've orphaned a category, for instance.

So this could be a good thing except for one change: a main category with no products but does contain subcategories with products should still show up. This is a common scenario for my clients.

I sure appreciate all you developers as we wouldn't have VM without you!

vistadon

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #50 on: September 23, 2011, 05:20:42 am »
I did a grep (over all the code files) for $child_list and only found it in the line already mentioned - line 86 in shop.browse. So unless my grep went wrong $child_list isnt even set.
I recoded as:
Code: [Select]
elseif( $num_rows == 0 && empty($product_type_id) && (isset($category_id) && !$ps_product_category->has_childs($category_id))) {
Please let me know if I've missed something regarding $child_list.
Thanks for the tip. It worked like a charm.

jjspelman

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • J2 Studio Advertising Graphic Design Web Design - Tampa
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #51 on: October 04, 2011, 05:36:27 am »
This did not work for me. I am running Joomla 1.5.22 and VM 1.19.

Adding the "!" did not show the subcategories when clicking on the category link on the site.

Guess I will just delete the main category for the time being. I can get away with that on this site, but don't think this is the ideal solution for upcoming projects.

Is this fixed in 2.0?

dantek

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #52 on: October 05, 2011, 19:21:14 pm »
Thank you
it works by simple adding "!" before empty($child_list)) {

from
elseif( $num_rows == 0 && empty($product_type_id) && empty($child_list)) {
to
elseif( $num_rows == 0 && empty($product_type_id) && !empty($child_list)) {



ptk013

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #53 on: October 20, 2011, 01:57:06 am »
Hi All

Did everything within this post to no avail.
Whats strange is that I can add product to categories that were previously created in earlier versions of VM and they show.
When I add a new category and then new product within VM1.1.9 the product does not show and yes they are published.

See http://signedandnumbered.com.au/genna-campton.html

Any ideas????

Phil

rblezer

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #54 on: October 23, 2011, 11:22:49 am »
The ! in line 85 worked for me.

Thanks very much....!

roc

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #55 on: October 25, 2011, 10:06:48 am »
hello,

I have added the missing ! and it solved part of the problem, but i still can't see my products.  I have had someone working on my site and I believe my products are in sub categories.  I can now see my category listing... but no products. (my products still list properly when someone is logged in, but not a general user)

I believe someone else on this thread also had the same issue but I did not see (or recognise) a solution.

Has anyone found a complete solution for this problem?

thanks. 

peso

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #56 on: October 25, 2011, 18:40:29 pm »
hey hey...

unfortunately i  have the same problem as the person above me. by adding the "!" the categories are displayed with description, but the products are missing...

has anyone an idea?

cheers
peso

OzRic

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #57 on: October 26, 2011, 19:24:06 pm »
Exact this solution isn't valid anymore.

Lots of people would like to have an update on that !

lanmi13

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #58 on: November 11, 2011, 15:32:29 pm »
Really annoying and frustrating. Is there any other solution, update,... anything?

arpitap

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Bug in Virtuemart 1.1.9 with category module
« Reply #59 on: November 30, 2011, 01:38:52 am »
Thanks. this hack worked for me like a charm. but I think developer of the virtuemart should add this in latest version so people dont have to search for hack.


Regards,
Arpita