Author Topic: UPS Shipping Rates Incorrect!?!?!?!  (Read 4460 times)

arkitektron

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
UPS Shipping Rates Incorrect!?!?!?!
« on: April 06, 2011, 02:21:47 am »
Hello,

I am experiencing some issues with the UPS Shipping Rates in VirtueMart. I am comparing the rate caluclated by VirtueMart with calculated rates at ups.com --- I am a novice in VirtueMart and this is the first time in a long time I have worked with the application.

If you have any suggetions on where I can being to identify where the problem is please let me know. Also, if you need any information from me about the product(s), zips, etc. please let me know.

I appreciate any assistance in this matter.

Thanks,
Ark.

mvladimir

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: UPS Shipping Rates Incorrect!?!?!?!
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2011, 12:16:08 pm »
I have the same problem, I tryed to find any solution but I can`t.
Can anybody to help.

Best regards

lowmips

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1464
    • lowmips.com
Re: UPS Shipping Rates Incorrect!?!?!?!
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 15:44:42 pm »
Try using VirtueMart debug mode to see exactly what is being passed to the UPS API.  Perhaps you're using large boxes that trigger dimensional weight fees?  The original UPS module does not handle dimensions, this could be part of the problem.

Reggie
Visit my website at www.lowmips.com
View my newsletters Here (sign up for newsletters on the front page of my website)

vargpr

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: UPS Shipping Rates Incorrect!?!?!?!
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2011, 14:34:02 pm »
Well i got that figured out, i just set a flat rate to $0, then changed the "Flat Shipping Rate" to International Shipping Rate Only, and another text that explain only for international shipping.

Here is my other problem that i am trying to make work.

I want to grab the product cost, add 15% to that price, then make that part of the shipping cost.

   else {
                $charge = $charge_unrated = $value['TransportationCharges'];
                // add Fuel SurCharge
                $charge *= $fsc_rate;
                // add Handling Fee
               
            //    $charge += UPS_HANDLING_FEE;
               $fee= $order_total * 0.15;
            $charge += $fee;
            $charge *= $taxrate;

thats is what i have so far and it is not working.

Any suggestions?

I would really appreciated.


Thanks