Author Topic: VM Product Builder  (Read 13600 times)

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1283
VM Product Builder
« on: March 04, 2011, 08:55:17 am »
Hi

VM Product builder is a component for creating either custom product bundles selcting various products in the front-end, or predefined bundles from the backend ready to be purchased.

http://breakdesigns.net/extensions/vm-product-builder

It works with ajax to load prodct info also offers compatiility check between the selected products

We would like to create a forum thread for VM product builder component.
Here you can write any request or bug if you like.

plew

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2011, 14:25:05 pm »
How do I intergrate Product Builder so that when customers are in the shopping cart and click on continue shopping or the item link it goes back to the product builder page rather than the standard virturmart product pages? Thanks

jm00730

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2011, 23:43:09 pm »
 I have a product bundle that is comprised of three groups. From the front end, as a user when you select an item from the first pull-down the corresponding image is displayed on the right. However when i move to the second component, the first image disappears and the second image appears.

Would anyone know how to get the image that shows up on the right to stay up for each item.

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1283
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2011, 11:51:37 am »
The limitation here is that together with images, displayed also the short description and the manucturer info.

That means that if the loaded info have height bigger than the group's height, the next loaded image will not be aligned correctly near the group in which belongs.

jm00730

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2011, 21:22:19 pm »
Im my case this would be ok, since my items do not have much description at all. And I do not have any manufacturer or vendor information on my products. The only thing they have is a price and category. the descriptions are the titles/names of the products.

If i could just get the images to stay up, I could play around with the layout to get it as best as possible.

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1283
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2011, 13:02:24 pm »
we have added a new layout in the Product builder 1.3.3 version that displays all the images of the selected products.

http://demo.breakdesigns.net/select-parts-static-layout

joomlis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #6 on: December 12, 2011, 16:18:21 pm »
Hi dear all,

How can I integrate related products to Product Builder in Virtuemart?

Thanks!

Best regards
Joomlis

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1283
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2012, 15:39:53 pm »
Just for info

We will soon release a new version of Product Builder for VM 2.

sleepigrl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2012, 20:06:16 pm »
Has anyone figured out a way to include VM's pathway / product navigation in the page created by the product builder?  I'd like for these pages to look identical to my product flypages.


balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1283
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2012, 02:11:51 am »
Hi

How a flypage can be identical to the PB's layouts? They offer completely different functionality

sleepigrl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2012, 02:36:33 am »
Correct - the functionality is different.  I'd just like for them to look the same so that they blend in a little better.  So far I've managed to adapt the PB template I'm using a little, but I'd like to be able to call some of the VM functions. 

The pathway may be a bit much (although I envisioned it linking to other product builders), but I'd really like to add the "Ask a question about this" feature. 

I know I can do the first part manually to replace the pathway, but I can't figure out how to do the Ask a Question.


yashbhalani007

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Skype Name: yash.zaptech
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0.22C
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2013, 15:30:58 pm »
this is the worst part i ever felt as the virtuemart product builder mentioned in the description that "Division of the products selection process into steps (pages)" but they did not post or gave any user guide for creating this type of product section anywhere...

even i tried to contact in support center too but yet there is no respose from breakdesigns.net and even i mailed in the ask the question too but result is same...

so can any one please help me to provide instruction guide  for "Division of the products selection process into steps (pages)"...

balai

  • 3rd party VirtueMart Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1283
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2013, 16:52:40 pm »
There is not even 1 unanswered ticket in our support system.

First ask for support the correct way and then make your assumptions.
http://breakdesigns.net/terms-a-conditions#support


yashbhalani007

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Skype Name: yash.zaptech
  • VirtueMart Version: 2.0.22C
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #13 on: September 13, 2013, 08:09:26 am »
so you wont gona help me here???

and can you please check your ask a question section and search it i already sent two times my doubt...

one was not able to check backend of your demo site (http://test3.breakdesigns.net/index.php/) and another is no user guide (for Division of the products selection process into steps (pages))...

kindly please check once....

anyways can anyone help me out for this issue please...

i need solution as soon as possible as my work is stuck since last two week because of this issue only please help me someone...

thanks

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 25929
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: VM Product Builder
« Reply #14 on: September 13, 2013, 11:01:44 am »
yashbhalani007 the place for support of third party VM addons is on the developers own website. You have the url in the post from balai.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Keswick, Lake District

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM3.2.3.9579 on Joomla 3.7.3 PHP 7.0.19

Testing VMVM3.2.4RC on J!3.7.3