Author Topic: Quotes in attributes  (Read 6517 times)

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Quotes in attributes
« on: March 01, 2011, 09:40:58 am »
Hello,

There are problems when using quotes in attributes.
There value are not added into the cart.

The solution is :
in file ps_product_attribute.php

line 993, after
Code: [Select]
$pagevar = $encodefunc( $pagevar ) ;         
to add the following line
Code: [Select]
$pagevar=addslashes($pagevar);

aravot

  • Peter
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
Re: Quotes in attributes
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2011, 22:48:18 pm »
Tried your suggestion but the price doesn't update, it remains the same.

zanardi

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 878
    • GiBiLogic
Re: Quotes in attributes
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2011, 13:21:22 pm »
Are we sure we are all talking about the same "attributes"? Are we on "Product attributes" (i.e. Parent / Child items) or on "Advanced and Custom Attributes" (i.e. Product Status Tab)?
--
Francesco (zanardi)
http://extensions.gibilogic.com
@gibilogic on Twitter

aravot

  • Peter
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
Re: Quotes in attributes
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2011, 16:34:37 pm »
I am referring to Product -> Product Status (tab)-> Attribute List - > Property

alatak

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2048
    • alatak.net
Re: Quotes in attributes
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2011, 17:21:09 pm »
Hello,

sorry ... I did not ask for notification....

Yes you are right, the price is not updated in that case.

I was talking about :Product -> Product Status (tab)-> Attribute List - > Title

aravot

  • Peter
  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2874
    • VirtueMart Extensions
Re: Quotes in attributes
« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2011, 17:38:14 pm »
The VM 1.1.8 version that I am testing doesn't allow quote in title of Attribute, 'Error: At least one attribute name contains invalid characters (":",".").'

Only in Property of the attribute but then the price is not updated.

CaféTango

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Character validation in attributes (Product Status tab)
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2011, 03:55:39 am »
Hello all,

I've just upgraded to v1.1.9.  It appears that in the course of fixing Bug #364, the character validation routine now prohibits the input of decimal point/comma in the property field.  As a result, I can no longer enter fractions in decimal form for my properties.

Does anyone have a quick fix to the problem?

emwu

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Character validation in attributes (Product Status tab)
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2011, 14:39:22 pm »
Hello all,

I've just upgraded to v1.1.9.  It appears that in the course of fixing Bug #364, the character validation routine now prohibits the input of decimal point/comma in the property field.  As a result, I can no longer enter fractions in decimal form for my properties.

Does anyone have a quick fix to the problem?

Hi,
i have this same problem, answer is in line 181 in file \administrator\components\com_virtuemart\classes\ps_product.php
i comment this line:

         //      strpos( $property, "." ) or

and now everything looks ok :)

p.s.
sorry for my english

p.s.2
this is a very stupid bug, because i can't use shoes number in atributes:
if i use . (dot) i have an unrecognized error, if use , comma i have a two new atributes (4,5 -> 4 and 5)

Limonbay

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Piercing life
    • Piercings
Re: Quotes in attributes
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2012, 00:15:05 am »
Absolutely lovely, how can it be that simple?
Anyway, it worked wonderfully.

I hope it doesn't create new troubles when using this decimal point now.

Thanks anyway.
Piercings y complementos
http://www.limonbay.com
Joomla 2.5.14
Virtuemart 2.0.24