Author Topic: ajax pop up in not working  (Read 3362 times)

yayadk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
ajax pop up in not working
« on: October 08, 2010, 16:16:37 pm »
Hi all.
i am a newbe here and need your help.
I have the latest VM and joomla versions,all nis running ok Except from the ajax popup windoes that should come after clicking on the "add to cart" button.

any ideas?
I appriciate your help
Tnx in advance
Yayadk

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27474
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: ajax pop up in not working
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2010, 23:39:26 pm »
This usually is casued by conflict with other JavaScript files, usually loaded as part of a Joomla template, an incorrect Mootools version or with interference by some code loaded for another component or module.
Try a different Joomla template to start with.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

yayadk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: ajax pop up in not working
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2010, 15:41:50 pm »
you are right...i changed the tamplate and it is working.
What do i do now? i use a template that i bought

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27474
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: ajax pop up in not working
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2010, 16:05:20 pm »
You could go through the JS files that are loaded by the temp-late to identify the one that causes the issue and maybe exclude it, or find some way to run the scripts in a noconflict mode.
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

yayadk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: ajax pop up in not working
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2010, 20:18:25 pm »
i really appriciate your help.
I don't really know how to look into the JS and find what i am looking for.
How do i run it in a noconfict mode?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27474
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: ajax pop up in not working
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2010, 10:56:18 am »
Try Google, and search this & the Joomla forums for no conflict
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.4.3.10057 on Joomla 3.9.10 PHP 7.0.33
Testing VM 3.5.0.10097 on Joomla 3.9.10

yayadk

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: ajax pop up in not working
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2010, 14:51:39 pm »
ok.. many tnx for all your support

raviweb

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: ajax pop up in not working
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2010, 00:15:11 am »
Hi,

do you have resolved your problem?
I'm in the same condition...
Could you help me?

Thanks...