Author Topic: Add manufacturer logo in browse & flypage  (Read 13096 times)

Alan_Smith

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Add manufacturer logo in browse & flypage
« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2012, 11:11:57 am »
The manufacture logo into a website is easy using "img src" code. It is possible to add a logo into a website and browse it by simple html code as <img src="filename.jpg"></img>.

nesomis

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Add manufacturer logo in browse & flypage
« Reply #16 on: March 03, 2012, 16:05:58 pm »
The manufacture logo into website is easy using "img src" code. It is possible to add logo into website and browse it by simple html code as <img src="filename.jpg"></img>.

Thanks for answer. I used code from this topic and add some new data and solve my problem. I will try to find which lines I added and post them here.

baggiesmad

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 286
Re: Add manufacturer logo in browse & flypage
« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2012, 13:45:57 pm »
thanks, works great!

apollowebdes

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Add manufacturer logo in browse & flypage
« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2012, 18:16:03 pm »
Hi FilipeRuivo,

I am trying to get the manufacturer desc to display only on a manufacturer_id page. I am currently trying to insert it into the browse_header_manufacturer.tpl.php page. Not too sure if this is the best place but i want the desc just below the header...

I took what you did for the featured variation and tried to modify but it didn't work, any help would be great.

Code: [Select]
<?php echo $this->get_mdetails$manufacturer_id['product_id'], 'mf_desc' ); ?>
Cheers,

Matt

FilipeRuivo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: Add manufacturer logo in browse & flypage
« Reply #19 on: June 19, 2012, 12:51:49 pm »
Did you try
Code: [Select]
<div class="browseDesc"><?php echo $browsepage_lbltext?></div>

VirtueMart Forum

Re: Add manufacturer logo in browse & flypage
« Reply #19 on: June 19, 2012, 12:51:49 pm »