Author Topic: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?  (Read 8682 times)

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« on: October 09, 2010, 14:06:59 pm »
hey
searched with firebug for hours  :-\
but not found the doc about  browse_listtable.tpl.php  table and cells dimensions and layot code  :(

need to modify table cells dimensions and layout of the page : products list (1 product per raw)

anybody know somenthing ?  ???
thanks in advance
vmarte

Why A Forum If No Share

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10375
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2010, 14:17:32 pm »
templates/browse/includes
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2010, 14:58:48 pm »
hey thanks for post
but in thne browse_listable..........
i cannot found code about dimensions and layout of table cells

templates/browse/includes
Why A Forum If No Share

Jörgen

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2422
    • Kreativ Fotografi
  • VirtueMart Version: 3.4.x
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2010, 15:17:04 pm »
You will find that in the browse page that You are using.

It will be found under:
templates/browse


regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi
Joomla 3.9.8
Virtuemart 3.4.x
Olympiantheme Hera (customized)

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2010, 16:57:20 pm »
do you mean
if i set browse_1 
the table and cells code is in that doc?
thanks
vmarte

You will find that in the browse page that You are using.

It will be found under:
templates/browse


regards

Jörgen @ Kreativ Fotografi

Why A Forum If No Share

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10375
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2010, 18:04:17 pm »
vmarte you can set the container's css via theme.css

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2010, 21:36:30 pm »
many thanks for post !
..hmmm just checked the css .....
but i go to  recheck it and let you know !
......for case do you know the "raw"  ?
thanks in advance!

vmarte you can set the container's css via theme.css


Why A Forum If No Share

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10375
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2010, 22:34:30 pm »
i dont know what a raw is
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2010, 22:56:39 pm »
Thanks "Hero" ,
...i'm checking ... ;)
... hope to get it out and "smack it on the wall"..... (I'm starting to hate it ...a bit  >:( )
;-I

i dont know what a raw is
i dont know what a raw is
Why A Forum If No Share

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2010, 14:24:38 pm »
hey "Hero" Unfortunately ..... theme.css don't change nothing
to the product list page layout[ if 1 product per raw is selected ,
virtue marts theme.css contain many parameters and it can be "hacked" ,
i seen exchanges if other options are selected
for the product list page layout (....like : div no table ...)

Firebug found a "relationship" between sectiontableentry 1 , sectiontableentry 2 and the cells that contain product title , image ,product description,add to cart,etcc.....
but don't show other info about where the dimensions and the layout  code are located ,

please anybody know :
how hack the dimension and layout of  table cells when 1 product per raw is selected - table ?

thanks in advance
Vmarte

[/quote]
i dont know what a raw is
Why A Forum If No Share

mwenz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #10 on: October 10, 2010, 16:00:52 pm »
Ah, RAW = ROW?

I believe the CSS file controling the browse page itself is the style.css that is located under the browse theme folder. I am not using the VM default theme, so in my case, the path to my browse CSS file looks like this on my locahost:

...\Joomla_Source\components\com_virtuemart\themes
yagendoo_showroom_theme\css\browsepage_themes\browsepage_showroom\style.css

However, there is code in the main theme.css file that controls aspects of the overall page layout that affects the browse page I am using.

Take care, Mike

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2010, 17:36:36 pm »
Thanks "Hero"  
unfortunately no : style.css file in my directoryes
my setup is joomla1,5 + virtuemart 1.1.4 and a free template ....
the template.css include only some raw-row of code about table cells
that code it's about cells pad nothing other....

my directory look in this way : joomla.... components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/
and inside default folder only a css file : theme.css (just checked)

check attached picture , ...... any info about it's wellcome
thanks in advance
vmarte


Ah, RAW = ROW?

I believe the CSS file controling the browse page itself is the style.css that is located under the browse theme folder. I am not using the VM default theme, so in my case, the path to my browse CSS file looks like this on my locahost:

...\Joomla_Source\components\com_virtuemart\themes
yagendoo_showroom_theme\css\browsepage_themes\browsepage_showroom\style.css

However, there is code in the main theme.css file that controls aspects of the overall page layout that affects the browse page I am using.

Take care, Mike

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Why A Forum If No Share

mwenz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #12 on: October 10, 2010, 17:52:26 pm »
In looking at the default theme files, all the browse_listtable file does is declare that it will build the table itself. All element styling appears to be done in the theme.css file as mentioned above.

What precisely are you wanting to do in way of altering the styling?

Take care, Mike

vmarte

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • Why A Forum If No Share
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #13 on: October 10, 2010, 20:48:20 pm »
hey "Mwenz"
thanks for post !
as i said to "hero" in the theme.css there is some row code about browsepage layout
but it don't modify the layout when you set "1 product per row" (table) in the virtuemart admin side,  :-[

I checked with other layout option like "div no table" , but (for example): if you don't have all products
with "price published" active , the layout of single product that don't have price ,don't respect the cells order layout defined in the theme.css , and it appear so "bad" and confused .... ,
if you set "1 product pper row"  the layout remain as others and replace the price with the default phrase "call for price" ......... then work ok ,
but i need to set a table with different layout
as in the picture attached.

any help is wellcome   :(
thanks in advance!
vmarte


 
In looking at the default theme files, all the browse_listtable file does is declare that it will build the table itself. All element styling appears to be done in the theme.css file as mentioned above.

What precisely are you wanting to do in way of altering the styling?

Take care, Mike

[attachment cleanup by admin]
Why A Forum If No Share

mwenz

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 150
Re: browse_listtable.tpl.php - table cells - Untouchables?
« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2010, 21:26:50 pm »
Thanks for the graphic--a picture is worth a lot of words.

Unless the default theme has such a layout you could then manipulate, you are going to need to copy the default theme to another folder under the main themes folder, rename it and alter the heck out of it. That or find a theme that fits your desired layout.

If I were to help further, I would need to change my site to play with the default theme. Something I am pretty reluctant to do. I hope you understand.

The graphic can be reproduced. I would suggest you muck around on your locahost using a copy of the default theme as a starting point and alter it until you get what you desire.

The browse tpl filename that has been used above simply builds a table with various fields placed in rows, but on my installation doesn't have any specifics as regards padding or the centering/alignment of the various elements. That is all in my theme.css file.

Make certain you have caching turned off and that you constantly clear both the Joomla cache and that of your browaser. If you do not, changes you make will not likely be seen.

Take care, Mike