Author Topic: how to display product id in browse page?  (Read 13188 times)

mojtaba121

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
how to display product id in browse page?
« on: June 10, 2010, 20:54:40 pm »
hellp
thank you for all user and managment this forum

how to display Product id in browse page?

thank you

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: how to display product id in browse page?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2010, 21:16:01 pm »
product ID or product number?
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

mojtaba121

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: how to display product id in browse page?
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2010, 21:57:00 pm »
thanks
product_id
from jos_vm_product table in database;


PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10377
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

mojtaba121

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: how to display product id in browse page?
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2010, 10:48:43 am »
Product id in browse page not showing this page and all documentation
help me
how do query from database for show product id by product_sku??


rb

  • Advanced
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1503
Re: how to display product id in browse page?
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2010, 16:22:32 pm »
Here's something similar, but instead of product_desc, you can substitute product_id.  You won't need to do the first step (changing shop_browse_queries.php) as product_id is already in that query.

http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=71642.msg238515#msg238515

Roues

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: how to display product id in browse page?
« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2011, 14:04:00 pm »
Here's something similar

Thank for link to solution!

As a result, only one line needed to add in shop.browse.php page:

after line
Code: [Select]
$i = $product_price_raw['product_price'] . '_' . ++$counter;must be added
Code: [Select]
$products[$i]['product_id'] = $db_browse->f('product_id');and the variable $product_id will be available on browse_X.php pages.

valioba

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how to display product id in browse page?
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2012, 16:39:47 pm »
Here's something similar

Thank for link to solution!

As a result, only one line needed to add in shop.browse.php page:

after line
Code: [Select]
$i = $product_price_raw['product_price'] . '_' . ++$counter;must be added
Code: [Select]
$products[$i]['product_id'] = $db_browse->f('product_id');and the variable $product_id will be available on browse_X.php pages.

I have the same problem. I need product ID number to be shown in the detailed product view (not only in category view).
I just added the line in shop.browse.php file. But it doesn't work by now. The VM is 1.1.4. Do I miss something to do?