Author Topic: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php  (Read 5004 times)

ainweb2009

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« on: April 12, 2010, 20:29:26 pm »
Dear friends, i'm looking for all forums and not find a solution to this problem os comment, i'm doing a shop online with virtuemart 1.1.4 and joomla 1.5.15 and want articles appear these currencies, points and euros, the currency default is points and you want when selections euro will make the conversion. The formula serious: Price Euros = points*0.525
Nose where perform this adjustment in virtuemart, having that i can discuss.
A greeting.

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27570
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2010, 23:48:16 pm »
What is "points"? The currency of which country?
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.8.10197 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

ainweb2009

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2010, 09:51:36 am »
Points is not a currency is a way of assessing the products that have the customer. Imagine that i want to make a static conversion of dollar euro. Thanks

ainweb2009

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2010, 14:48:33 pm »
Please do not i can help ?

stinga

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 872
    • Squangle ltd
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2010, 19:40:02 pm »
I think the problem is we don't understand what you require.
We don't understand what 'points' has to do with it.

It sounds like you want a currency conversion, but you want to do control it your self?
Still not sure what 'points' has to do with this though.
Maybe some examples would help?
Stinga.
614869 products in 747 categories with 15749 products in 1 category.
                                             Document Complete   Fully Loaded
                Load Time First Byte Start Render   Time      Requests      Time      Requests
First View     2.470s     0.635s     1.276s          2.470s       31            2.470s      31
Repeat View  1.064s     0.561s     1.100s          1.064s       4             1.221s       4

ainweb2009

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2010, 19:54:58 pm »
Points, it is a type of currency that has been invented my client, serious as if the web i would like converting euros to dolar, but in this case is points to euros and not as modifying the file to make this conversion manual. I hope that explained well and forgive by the english i'm using a translator since i am of spain

stinga

  • Contributing Developer
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 872
    • Squangle ltd
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2010, 20:16:53 pm »
Ah! so what you is a currency that does not exist.
Do you still want the dollar conversion?
You will need to create a new currency and then manually alter the currency conversion file (daily.xml).
Stinga.
614869 products in 747 categories with 15749 products in 1 category.
                                             Document Complete   Fully Loaded
                Load Time First Byte Start Render   Time      Requests      Time      Requests
First View     2.470s     0.635s     1.276s          2.470s       31            2.470s      31
Repeat View  1.064s     0.561s     1.100s          1.064s       4             1.221s       4

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27570
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2010, 21:02:19 pm »
This thread tells how to prevent the edited daily.xml from being overwritten:
http://forum.virtuemart.net/index.php?topic=58037.0
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.8.10197 on Joomla 3.9.13 PHP 7.0.33

ainweb2009

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #8 on: April 16, 2010, 14:06:56 pm »
Thank you for the response hare the evidence and os comment the result and excuse my english and but i explained a greeting

ainweb2009

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: How to create a converter static in convertECB.php
« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2010, 08:39:05 am »
Super to worked, thanks for your help. Greetings