Author Topic: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!  (Read 4622 times)

jelly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« on: April 01, 2010, 11:20:08 am »
On my online site the product_thumb_images are doing fine. But when clicking for a larger image, it refers for the product_full_image to http://localhost/ which is of course not right.

Does anybody know where I can change the URL for the full image?

I checked my flypage and browserpage and in the VM backend the configuration seems to mention the right URL's.

OBVIOUSLY I am overlooking something, but WHERE!?! :-\
I hope someone can help me!

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2010, 20:00:22 pm »
The only thing I know of is your VM site URL setting, but that would make the whole VM not work. Otherwise, have you cleared your cache?

jenkinhill

  • UK Web Developer & Consultant
  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 27502
  • Always on vacation
    • Jenkin Hill Internet
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2010, 11:05:42 am »
Site issues with URLs including localhost are most often related to wrong settings in vrtuemart.cfg.php

Make sure that you enter the correct site urls for SITE and SECUREURL, eg:

define( 'URL', 'http://www.yoursite.com/' );
define( 'SECUREURL', 'http://www.yoursite.com/' );

and also make sure that paths, such as 'IMAGEPATH' are correct.

/administrator/components/com_virtuemart/virtuemart.cfg.php
Kelvyn

Jenkin Hill Internet,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, UK

Unsolicited PMs/emails will be ignored.

Please mention your VirtueMart, Joomla and PHP versions when asking a question in this forum

Currently using VM 3.6.1.10121 on Joomla 3.9.11 PHP 7.0.33
Testing 3.6.1.10129 on Joomla 3.9.11

jelly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2010, 14:25:07 pm »
Thank you for your reactions.

Forrest, the rest of my VM is working correctly. And indeed, I cleared my cache. I have the faulty link to localhost on every computer I use: at home, at work...

Jenkinhill, thank you for your remarks. I checked administrator/components/com_virtuemart/virtuemart.cfg.php
but no strange things here.

// these path and url definitions here are based on the Joomla! Configuration
define( 'URL', 'http://www.mysite.nl/' );
define( 'SECUREURL', 'http://www.mysite.nl/' );
I did an ctrl F on 'image' so that I would see all defitions related to 'image' but also no localhost-referral to be found here.

So strange!

I hope you have some more ideas to check?



PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10358
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2010, 14:30:34 pm »
Is this the default image,


OR Additional Images?
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

jelly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2010, 16:52:35 pm »
Hi Banquet, thank you for your reaction.

It concerns the default image. Just the product_full_image, I have only 1 full image per product.

When I click on the thumbnail, it goes to: http://localhost/myownsite/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=55&page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage_images.tpl&product_id=223&category_id=3

Now that I paste this URL I see that 'myownsite' has no extension like .com or .nl is that normal?

However, in the VM backend: administration/configuration/security I see mysite with .nl
Site URL  http://www.mysitename.nl/
SECUREURL http://www.mysitename.nl/
also the file Jenkinhill /administrator/components/com_virtuemart/virtuemart.cfg.phpadviced me to check looks o.k.

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10358
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2010, 17:14:53 pm »
what do you have "Var live site" in your joomla config set to?

J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

jelly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2010, 16:17:31 pm »
My var $live_site = ''; is empty.

The only localhost's I encounter are for var $host and var $smtphost but I assume they are both for the database on the webserver, isnt it?

var $log_path = '/home/autoscha/domains/mysitename.nl/public_html/logs';
var $tmp_path = '/home/autoscha/domains/mysitename.nl/public_html/tmp';
var $live_site = '';
var $ftp_root = '/domains/mysitename.nl/public_html';
var $host = 'localhost';
var $smtphost = 'localhost';

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10358
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2010, 18:38:15 pm »
go into your database, and see if localhost is stored for the address
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

jelly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2010, 11:45:19 am »
Hi Banquet,

in phpmyadmin in jos_vm_product the product_full_image refers to a normal jpg-file without directory specification so this looks ok.

I checked browse_2 and my flypage on the content, checked with ctrl F to see if the word localhost is used: Nowhere a referral to http://localhost/.

Yesterday I did an upgrade from VM 113 to 114 naively hoping it would change something, but no.

I must be overlooking it somewhere, but where  :o where  ??? where. ::)

It started when I had my old local xampp site open, and on another browsertab at the same time my online site open. I copied and pasted some texts etc (no php, just in normal backend). While working on the sites, I suddenly realised the online site was referring to my local xampp site for the images! But I can't fix it... I can't find out where it suddenly changed...

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10358
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #10 on: April 13, 2010, 15:31:19 pm »
post your URL
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #11 on: April 13, 2010, 19:07:30 pm »
Worse comes to worse, you can always to a backup of your site, including a database backup, and then Grep the entire backup folder for "localhost". That should find it

jelly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 126
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #12 on: April 13, 2010, 19:53:34 pm »
URL= deleted after having found the solution, did not want it to be found by google

PRO

  • Global Moderator
  • Super Hero
  • *
  • Posts: 10358
  • VirtueMart Version: 3+
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #13 on: April 13, 2010, 21:20:58 pm »
It started when I had my old local xampp site open, and on another browsertab at the same time my online site open. I copied and pasted some texts etc (no php, just in normal backend). While working on the sites, I suddenly realised the online site was referring to my local xampp site for the images! But I can't fix it... I can't find out where it suddenly changed...

this is whats weird, are you sure NO PHP?

take a whole version of 1.1.4 and overwrite the site
J3.9+ VM 3.4.2
Slowest Page Speed Score (88) (Category)
Fastest Page Speed Score (94-96) (productdetails)

Forrest

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 1972
  • Me and my baby
    • Web Developer
Re: product_full_image refers to http://localhost !?!
« Reply #14 on: April 13, 2010, 21:46:31 pm »
I would think it has to be php modification somewhere as well.

Either overwrite as BanquetTables.pro recommends or create a backup of it and Grep it for localhost.