Author Topic: products and catagories 3 levels deep have wrong breadcrumbs (SOLVED)  (Read 6524 times)

daneboulton

• Beginner
Hi I'm relatively new to virtuemart but have been able to get by on the project I'm working on thanks to these forums :)
For starters I am running Joomla 1.5.15 and Virtuemart 1.14

I already applied this vmAppendPathway hack to fix the issue with breadcrumbs showing double
Code: [Select]
function vmAppendPathway( $pathway ) {
      global $mainframe;

// Remove the link on the last pathway item
      $pathway[ count($pathway) - 1 ]->link = '';

if( vmIsJoomla('1.5') )
      {
         if(count($pathway)>1)
         {   $cmsPathway =& $mainframe->getPathway();

$i=0;
            foreach( $pathway AS $item) {
               if($i>=2)
               {   $cmsPathway->addItem($item->name, str_replace('&', '&', $item->link) );
               }
               $i=$i+1;
            }

}
      } else {
         $tpl = vmTemplate::getInstance();
         $tpl->set( 'pathway', $pathway );
         $vmPathway = $tpl->fetch( 'common/pathway.tpl.php' );
         $mainframe->appendPathWay( $vmPathway );
      }
   }
however I have another issue. On any category or product page that goes beyond 2 levels of  catagories the breadcrumbs adds a the same two path links that shouldn't be there.

Examples on a normal working page with only 2 layers of categories:
Home->Products->Servers->AMD Servers  
or
Home->Products->Servers->AMD Servers->sample product

these display fine but when I go one more level deep it messes up

Example of non working breadcrumb:
(How it actually displays currently)
Home->Products->Storage->AMD->Servers->AMD Servers->Legacy AMD Servers
Home->Products->Storage->AMD->Servers->AMD Servers->Legacy AMD Servers->sample product

(what is should display as)
Home->Products->Servers->AMD Servers->Legacy AMD Servers
Home->Products->Servers->AMD Servers->Legacy AMD Servers->sample product