News:

Looking for documentation? Take a look on our wiki

Main Menu

Checkout skips payment method

Started by vtz, July 25, 2009, 23:54:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

vtz

Hello,

I am quite new to web design. I currently have paypal as the only form of payment (configured to my paypal email (business account), test mode off).
I want the customer to be redirected to paypal's site, login and pay me. Like so:

store -> list payment options -> paypal

When I check the "HTML-Form based (e.g. PayPal)" option, payment methods (3 of 4) is skipped during checkout.
When I check the "credit card" or "use payment processor" option, the payment method in checkout shows.

Do I have to install any special plugins?

Thank You.

aloyteo

i'm having the exact same problem too.

at checkout, the confirm order page appears immediately after the shipping page, skipping the payment method page. it is only when the buyer click on the "view purchase order link" in the email that the "pay with paypal" link button appears.

hope someone here can solve our problem. thanks.

i'm using;
joomla 1.5.10
virtuemart 1.1.3
host: byethost

test mode is off and account creation is on normal.

5W0P3

I'm having the exact same problem as well.  I bet its something very simple

5W0P3

anyone?! I  have the same problem on 2 different sites now.

5W0P3

I have noticed on the orders that are skipping - all of them - the "method of payment" on them are cash on delivery - HOWEVER... C.O.D is disabled in the payment list.

Joseph Kwan

For paypal form of payment method, the order is created before payment is made. Normally, shopper will be brought to paypal to pay after confirmation of order. If the paypal page does not appear after confirmation, you may have some problem in configuring the payment method.
Joomla/VM Upgrade Services. Problems with your migration? We can help.
Custom extensions to VM. Performance Tuning. Template modifications and advices.